BOVIVE - Technical assistance on the energy and climate policy of the City of Bouaké

Start
December 2017
End
July 2018
Project cost
13 700 €
Role in the project
Expertise diagnostic énergie

Countries

Côte d’Ivoire

Fields

Bioenergy

Partners

Main goals

Technical assistance on the energy and climate policy of the City of Bouaké

Specific objectives

Bouaké, Green City - Decentralized Cooperation, or BOVIVE-CD, aims to contribute to the fight against climate change by making Bouake a Green City. More specifically, it is expected at the end of the project that Bouake will be a leading and active member of a network of reciprocal exchanges of cities on the fight against climate change.

Beneficiaries

City of Bouake

Results

R1. Awareness raising: The population, companies and public administrative services of Bouaké initiate actions of eco-citizen thanks to their sensitization and their support by the Commune on Sustainable Development

R2. Energy and climate planning: The municipality of Bouaké builds local governance on sustainable development by drawing up its planning document "Energy and Climate"

R3. Pilot actions: The commune of Bouaké becomes exemplary by model and experimental actions for the fight against climate change

R4. Decentralized Cooperation Network: The achievements are shared and disseminated at the level of national and international regional networks

Activities

A1. Scoping of the study

A2. Diagnosis preparation and diagnosis 1

A3. Data mining

A4. Diagnosis 2 and finalization of the reference state

A5. Establishment of scenarios

A6. Establishment of the final scenario

Related people

copie_de_copie_de_dsc03392.jpg
Project manager / Bioenergy & Waste

Etienne Perrier

Having graduated from the Engineering School INSA of Lyon as an Engineer in Energy & Environment, option "Thermal systems engineering", Section "Top-level sport", he brings his expertise in renewable thermal systems implementation and analysis, in the food processing industry (shea and cashew), waste recycling and training of local experts

See more
tio.jpg
Project Officer GIS and remote sensing in Côte d'Ivoire

Tiodionwa Ouattara

Holder of a Master of Remote Sensing and Geographical Information Systems for the Development and Management of Lands and Ecosystems, Tiodionwa joined the team of Nitidæ Côte d'Ivoire in December 2016. He is currently pursuing a thesis dedicated to monitoring (agro)forest dynamics within the framework of the Mé REDD + Project (PRM).

See more
sacla_aide_2.png
Project Officer

Magloire Sacla Aïde

Design & Mechanical Engineer, specialised in "Energy and industrial technician in mechanical production" from the Ecole Polytechnique of Abomey Calavi (EPAC) in Benin, he brings his expertise in renewable energy including biomass energy recovery and industrial process

See more
marie.png
Project Manager / Forest & REDD + / France

Marie Nourtier

PhD in Forest sciences conducted at INRA Avignon, EMMAH research lab, she brings her expertise in forest ecology, support for REDD+ mechanism and carbon accounting, Environmental and social impact assessment of projects, project management and supervision of technical work

See more

BOVIVE - Mission d'étude d'orientation de la politique énergie et climat de la Ville de Bouaké

Début
décembre 2017
Fin
juillet 2018
Coût de l’action
13 700 €
Rôle dans l'action
Expertise diagnostic énergie

Pays

Côte d’Ivoire

Thématiques

Bio-énergie

Partenaires

Objectifs principaux

Mission d'étude d'orientation de la politique Energie et Climat à la commune de Bouaké - Diagnostic énergie

Objectifs spécifiques

Bouaké, Ville Verte – Coopération Décentralisée, ou BOVIVE-CD, a pour objectif global de contribuer à la lutte contre le changement climatique en faisant de Bouaké une Ville Verte. Plus spécifiquement, il est attendu en fin de projet que Bouaké soit un membre leader et actif d’un réseau d’échanges réciproques de villes sur la Lutte contre le Changement Climatique.

Bénéficiaires

Ville de Bouaké, 2eme plus grande ville du pays

Résultats

R1. Sensibilisation: La population, les entreprises et les services administratifs publics de Bouaké initient des gestes d’éco-citoyen grâce à leur sensibilisation et leur accompagnement par la Commune sur le Développement Durable
R2. Planification énergie et climat : La commune de Bouaké construit une gouvernance locale sur le développement durable en élaborant son document de planification «Energie et Climat»
R3. Actions pilotes : La commune de Bouaké devient exemplaire par des actions modèles et expérimentales pour la lutte contre le changement climatique
R4. Réseau coopération décentralisée: Les acquis sont partagés et diffusés au niveau de réseaux régionaux nationaux et internationaux

Activités

A1. Cadrage de l'étude
A2. Préparation du diagnostic et diagnostic 1
A3. Exploitation des données
A4. Diagnostic 2 et finalisation de l'état de référence
A5. Etablissement des scénarios
A6. Etablissement du scénario final

Personnes associées

copie_de_copie_de_dsc03392.jpg
Chargé de mission

Etienne Perrier

Diplômé de l'Ecole d'Ingénieurs INSA de Lyon en tant qu'Ingénieur en génie énergétique et environnement - Option Génie des systèmes thermiques - Section sport de haut niveau, il apporte toute son expertise dans la mise en place ou l'analyse de systèmes thermiques renouvelables dans la transformation agro-almentaire (notamment karité et anacarde), dans la valorisation des déchets et dans la formation des experts locaux

En voir +
tio.jpg
Chargé de mission SIG et Télédétection en Côte d'Ivoire

Tiodionwa Abdoulaye Ouattara

Titulaire d’un Master de Télédétection et Systèmes d'Information Géographique pour l'Aménagement et la Gestion des Terres et des Ecosystèmes, Tiodionwa a intégré l'équipe de Nitidæ Côte d’Ivoire en décembre 2016. Il poursuit actuellement une thèse dédiée au suivi des dynamiques (agro)forestières dans le cadre du Projet REDD+ de la Mé (PRM)

En voir +
sacla_aide_2.png
Chargé de mission

Magloire Sacla Aïde

Diplômé en Ingénieur de conception en Génie Mécanique, Option Energétique et technicien industriel en fabrication mécanique de l'Ecole Polytechnique d’Abomey Calavi - EPAC (Bénin), il apporte son expertise dans les énergies renouvelables et notamment la valorisation énergétique de la biomasse et le procédé industriel

En voir +
marie.png
Chargée de projets

Marie Nourtier

Docteure de l’UAPV et de l'INRA d’Avignon - Unité EMMAH – en sciences forestières, elle apporte son expertise en termes d'écologie forestière, d'appui au mécanisme REDD+ et comptabilité carbone, de suivi environnemental (eau, biodiversité, occupation du sol, etc.), de développement de stratégies de réduction de la déforestation et supervision de travail technique

En voir +