MANGODIV - Study of the possibilities of diversifying mango producers from the ComaFruits fruit factory in Mali for the Forotigui-Djigui project

Start
November 2021
End
April 2022
Project cost
46 000 €
Role in the project
Value chain and agronomy expertise

Countries

Mali

Fields

Agriculture Organic Agriculture Agroforestry Climate Forest Market

Sectors

Mango

Main goals

Provides services that would lead to enabling the farmers to fully adopt diversification practices and enhance both their livelihoods and the environment

Specific objectives

OS1. Assess the small farmers' juice factory suppliers socio-economic and agrononomic context
OS2. Carry out a diagnosis of potential supply areas, identify producers able of supplying the fruits, identify diversification options and methods of working with them
OS3. Define a sustainable agroforestry system for ComaFruits' outgrower network

Beneficiaries

ComaFruits - Compagnie malienne de fruits

Related people

leo_godard.jpg
Value chain project manager / Agriculture & Market / France

Léo Godard

Agronomist with a degree from the French National School of Agricultural Science and Engineering of Toulouse (INP ENSAT), he works on the analysis of agroindustrial projects and provide consultancy for promoters and investors of agro value chains. He also provides technical assistance and consultancy for small to large scale agricultural to switch to organic or regenerative practices

See more
frederic_de_coster.jpg
Country representative in Mali

Frederic De Coster

Holder of a master's degree in development economics from the University of Namur in Belgium, he has more than 5 years of experience in private companies active in renewable energy and agriculture in Africa. His expertise lies in optimizing business models and logistics and financial operations. He worked for 4 years at myAgro, a social enterprise active in the agricultural sector in Mali and Tanzania that gave him a particular knowledge of the Malian context, both at the institutional level and at the level of actors in the agricultural world.

fousseyni_dembele.jpg
GIS consultant / Forest & Redd+ / Mali

Fousseyni Dembele

As an expert in GIS, he holds a master's degree in Geography with a planning option from the Faculty of History and Geography of the University of Social Sciences and Management of Bamako. He worked from 2013 to 2016 at the Geographic Institute of Mali as an entry operator for the update of the topographic map at 1/200000. He was also GIS supervisor at myAgro whose subsidiary in Mali is called n’gaSéné from 2017 to 2020

noemie_rullier_2.jpg
Project Manager

Noémie Rullier

Holder of an Engineering diploma in Agronomy, specializing in Sustainable agricultural & Agri-Food systems for the South, from Montpellier SupAgro- Institut des Régions Chaudes (IRC), she brings her expertise to support technical changes and development processes in rural area; to support farm advisory, training engineering and plant biology research

See more
20171019_165949.jpg
Co-Director

Cédric Rabany

Holder of a Master of Science, "Agricultural Engineer and territories development" from the Institut Supérieur d’Agriculture (ISARA Lyon), he brings his expertise in agro-food/agricultural sectors' analysis and development, strengthening of supplychain actors (producers, private/public actors, agro-food industries...), socio-economic analysis of agricultural chains and his great knowledge of companies in these markets

See more
griffon.png
Project Officer

François Griffon

Holder of a Master's degree in "Sustainable Farming and Agri-food Systems in the South", specialised in "Markets, Organization, Quality and Services" from Montpellier SupAgro - Institut des Régions Chaudes (IRC), he brings his expertise in sector and value chain analysis, market studies, quality management and farmers' organisations services and support

See more
image1.jpg
Project officer / Agriculture & Market / France

Pierre Ricau

Holder of a Master Degree in "Agricultural Development and Economic Policies" from the Institute of Development Studies (IEDES), Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne University and AgroParisTech. He brings his expertise in agricultural market analysis (especially cashew, sesame, shea, cocoa, hevea, corn, rice and onion), development of agro-food sectors, training engineering and consultancy on public agricultural/agro-industrial policies

See more
jg.jpg
Project Manager / Agriculture & Market / France

Julien Gonnet

Holder of a Professional Master II in Sustainable Development from the University of Geneva and a Master I in Geography from the University of Jean Moulin, he brings his expertise in project building and project management on agricultural markets, the use of ICT within the agriculture sector, the implementation of certification (organic, fair...) and engineering training

See more

MANGODIV - Etude des possibilités de diversification des producteurs fournisseurs de mangue de l'usine à fruits ComaFruits au Mali pour le projet Forotigui-Djigui

Début
novembre 2021
Fin
avril 2022
Coût de l’action
46 000 €
Rôle dans l'action
Expertise filière et agronomie

Pays

Mali

Thématiques

Agriculture Agriculture Biologique Agroforesterie Climat Forêt Marché

Filières

Mangue

Objectifs principaux

Fournir une étude qui permettrait aux agriculteurs d'adopter pleinement des pratiques de diversification et d'améliorer à la fois leurs moyens de subsistance et l'environnement

Objectifs spécifiques

OS1. Evaluer le contexte socio-économique et agronomique des petits agriculteurs fournisseurs de l'usine à jus
OS2. Réaliser un diagnostic des zones d'approvisionnement potentielles, identifier les producteurs capables de fournir les fruits, identifier les options de diversification et les modalités pour travailler avec eux
OS3. Définir un modèle agroforestier durable pour le réseau de sous-traitants de ComaFruits

Bénéficiaires

ComaFruits - Compagnie malienne de fruits

Personnes associées

frederic_de_coster.jpg
Représentant au Mali

Frederic De Coster

Titulaire d'un master en économie du développement de l'Université de Namur en Belgique, il possède plus de 5 ans d'expérience au sein des entreprises privés actives dans l’énergie renouvelable et l’agriculture en Afrique. Il a une expertise dans l’optimisation des modèles d’affaires et des opérations logistiques et financiers. Il a travaillé pendant 4 ans au sein de myAgro, une entreprise sociale active dans les filières agricoles au Mali et Tanzanie qui lui ont donné une connaissance particulière du contexte malien, tant au niveau institutionnel qu'au niveau des acteurs du monde agricole.

fousseyni_dembele.jpg
Consultant SIG / Forêt & Redd+ / Mali

Fousseyni Dembele

Expert en SIG, il est titulaire d’une maîtrise en Géographie option aménagement de la faculté d’Histoire et de Géographie de l’Université des Sciences Sociales et de Gestion de Bamako. Il a travaillé de 2013 à 2016 à l'Institut Géographique du Mali en tant qu’opérateur de saisie pour la réfection de la carte topographique au 1/200000. Il a également été superviseur SIG à myAgro dont la filiale au Mali s’appelle n’gaSéné de 2017 à 2020

seyidina_oumar_sall.jpg
Responsable Administratif et Financier / Mali

Seyidina Oumar Sall

Diplômé d'une maîtrise en gestion et d'un DUT en finances-comptabilité, il a acquis plusieurs expériences dans le domaine de la finance et de la gestion de bureau

noemie_rullier_2.jpg
Chargée de projets

Noémie Rullier

Diplômée Ingénieur Agronome, Systèmes Agroalimentaires et Agronomiques durables de Montpellier SupAgro-Institut des Régions Chaudes (IRC), elle apporte son expertise pour appuyer les processus de changements techniques et organisationnels en milieu rural, le conseil à l’exploitation agricole, l'ingénierie de formation et la recherche en Biologie Végétale

En voir +
leo_godard.jpg
Agronome chargé de missions filières / Agriculture & Marché / France

Léo Godard

Ingénieur agronome diplômé de l'Ecole Nationale Supérieure Agronomique de Toulouse (INP-ENSAT), il apporte son expertise dans l'analyse et le conseil pour le montage et l'investissement de projets agro-industriels (plantation, transformation), ainsi que l'accompagnement technique à la transition vers l'agriculture biologique pour des projets agricoles de petite, moyenne et grande échelle

En voir +
20171019_165949.jpg
Co-Directeur

Cédric Rabany

Diplômé d'un Master of Science - Ingénieur Agricole, Développement des Territoires de l'Institut Supérieur d’Agriculture - ISARA - Lyon, il apporte son expertise en analyse et développement de filières agricoles et agro-alimentaires, le renforcement des acteurs des filières (producteurs organisés, privés, publics, industrie agro-alimentaire...) à la compréhension et la chaîne de valeur, et son excellente connaissance des entreprises sur ces marchés

En voir +
griffon.png
Chargé de mission

François Griffon

Diplômé d'un Master Systèmes Agricoles et Agroalimentaires Durables dans les pays du Sud, option Marchés, Organisation, Qualité et Services de Montpellier SupAgro, Institut des Régions Chaudes, il apporte son expertise en matière d'analyse des filières, d'études de marché et des chaînes de valeur, en gestion de la qualité et en appui et services aux organisations de producteurs

En voir +
image1.jpg
Chargé de mission / Agriculture & Marché / France

Pierre Ricau

Diplômé d'un Master II Professionnel Développement Agricole et Politiques Économiques dans les Pays en Développement de l'Institut des Etudes du Développement Economique et Social (IEDES), Université Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne et AgroParisTech, il apporte son expertise dans l'analyse des marchés agricoles et le conseil en politiques publiques ou projets agro-industriels

En voir +
jg.jpg
Chargé de projets / Agriculture & Marché / France

Julien Gonnet

Diplômé d'un Master 2 professionnel en Développement durable de l'Université de Genève et d'une maîtrise de géographie de l'Université Jean Moulin, il apporte son expertise en montage et gestion de projets sur les marchés agricoles, l'utilisation des TIC en agriculture, la mise en place de certifications (biologique, équitable...) et l'ingénieurie de formation

En voir +