MANIOBE 2 - Support for the development of the cassava sector in the Bélier region

Start
November 2020
End
November 2021
Project cost
65 000 €
Role in the project
Expertise

Countries

Côte d’Ivoire

Fields

Agriculture Agroprocessing Bioenergy

Sectors

Cassava

Main goals

Nitidæ and the company CLEXTRAL are working with the AURA Region to carry out a diagnostic and quality control tests in order to foster the sustainable industrialization of the attiéké sector in the Bélier region.

Specific objectives

To bring about the emergence of a sustainable, industrial model of attiéké production in the Bélier region, which could attract potential investors willing to establish themselves as long-term producers, with exports perspectives on regional and European final markets.

Beneficiaries

Actors of the attiéké sector in Côte d'Ivoire

Results

R1. Diagnostic of the attiéké sector
R2. Technical and feasability study
R3. Industrial tests

Activities

A1. Diagnosis of the cassava and attiéké sector in the Bélier region and at national level (identification of supply sources, description of cassava production, identification of production weaknesses and potential...) this will be notably based on a market analysis
A2. Technical and feasability study for the application of CLEXTRAL technologies (detailed description of the processsing mechanism of attiéké, identification of key production parameters especially those applying to the first transformation of cassava dough), mapping of the actors producing the munufacturing machines for this process...
A3. Industrial tests to confirm the industrialisation feasability and perspectives with CLEXTRAL equipment: Test 1: analysis of material reaction / Test 2: study on the feasibility of cassava "couscous" production

Related people

copie_de_copie_de_dsc03392.jpg
Project manager / Bioenergy & Waste

Etienne Perrier

Having graduated from the Engineering School INSA of Lyon as an Engineer in Energy & Environment, option "Thermal systems engineering", Section "Top-level sport", he brings his expertise in renewable thermal systems implementation and analysis, in the food processing industry (shea and cashew), waste recycling and training of local experts

See more
julia_artigos.jpg
Project manager / Bioenergy & Waste / Burkina

Julia Artigas Sancho

Process engineer and holder of a European MsC in Renewable energies, she works on energy-related issues in African industry, since 2016. Process optimization and agri-waste-to-energy systems are her main expertise areas: appropriate technologies, training on operation and maintenance, biofuels…

See more

MANIOBE 2 - Appui au développement de la filière manioc dans la région du Bélier

Début
novembre 2020
Fin
novembre 2021
Coût de l’action
65 000 €
Rôle dans l'action
Expertise

Pays

Côte d’Ivoire

Thématiques

Agriculture Agroprocessing Bio-énergie

Filières

Manioc

Objectifs principaux

Nitidæ et l’entreprise CLEXTRAL sont mobilisées par la Région AURA pour réaliser une phase de diagnostic et de test de qualité visant à une industrialisation durable de la filière attiéké dans la région du Bélier.

Objectifs spécifiques

Faire émerger, dans la région du Bélier, un modèle de production industriel d’attiéké ayant la capacité d’intéresser un opérateur pour s’installer en tant que producteur à long terme, avec une perspective d’exportation sur les marchés finaux régionaux mais aussi européens.

Bénéficiaires

Acteurs de la filière manioc en Côte d'Ivoire

Résultats

R1. Diagnostic de la filière
R2. Etude technique de faisabilité
R3. Tests industriels

Activités

A1. Diagnostic de la filière manioc et attiéké dans la région du Bélier et au niveau national (identification sources approvisionnement, description étapes production manioc, points de fragilité / renforcement possible...) notamment à travers une enquête de marché
A2. Étude technique. Analyse de faisabilité pour l'application des technologies CLEXTRAL : description détaillée du procédé de fabrication de l'attiéké, identification paramètres clés de production, analyse paramètres de la première transformation de la pâte de manioc, cartographie des acteurs capables de réaliser les machines pour le process de fabrication de la pâte de manioc...
A3. Tests industriels. valider les perspectives d’industrialisation des procédés avec équipements CLEXTRAL : Test 1: analyse du comportement de la matière / Test 2 : étude de la faisabilité de production de couscous de manioc

Personnes associées

copie_de_copie_de_dsc03392.jpg
Chargé de projets / Bioénergie & Déchet

Etienne Perrier

Diplômé de l'Ecole d'Ingénieurs INSA de Lyon en tant qu'Ingénieur en génie énergétique et environnement - Option Génie des systèmes thermiques - Section sport de haut niveau, il apporte toute son expertise dans la mise en place ou l'analyse de systèmes thermiques renouvelables dans la transformation agro-almentaire (notamment karité et anacarde), dans la valorisation des déchets et dans la formation des experts locaux

En voir +
julia_artigos.jpg
Chargée de projets / Bioénergie & Déchet / Burkina

Julia Artigas Sancho

Ingénieure de procédés et titulaire d’un Master européen en Énergies Renouvelables, elle travaille depuis 2016 sur les questions énergétiques dans l’industrie africaine. L’optimisation des processus de transformation ainsi que les systèmes de valorisation de déchets agricoles en énergie sont ses principaux domaines d’expertise : équipements adaptés au contexte local, formation à l’opération et maintenance, biocombustibles…

En voir +