SAEZ - Business Model Assessment and confirmation of the industrial opportunities

Start
March 2021
End
June 2021
Project cost
26 000 €
Role in the project
Cashew expert

Countries

Benin Côte d’Ivoire

Fields

Agroprocessing Market

Sectors

Cocoa Cashew Cotton Fertilizer

Main goals

Bring a global expertise on cashew to approve financial viability of the SEZ in Benin and Ivory Coast

Specific objectives

SO1. Overview of current cashew value chain in Benin and Ivory Coast
SO2. Focus on upstream and downstream industrial potential and the role of the SEZ
SO3. Arise Financial Model Market Assumptions

benin_cote_d_ivoire_cajou_anacarde_marche.jpg

Related people

20171019_165949.jpg
Co-Director

Cédric Rabany

Holder of a Master of Science, "Agricultural Engineer and territories development" from the Institut Supérieur d’Agriculture (ISARA Lyon), he brings his expertise in agro-food/agricultural sectors' analysis and development, strengthening of supplychain actors (producers, private/public actors, agro-food industries...), socio-economic analysis of agricultural chains and his great knowledge of companies in these markets

See more
image1.jpg
Project officer / Agriculture & Market / France

Pierre Ricau

Holder of a Master Degree in "Agricultural Development and Economic Policies" from the Institute of Development Studies (IEDES), Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne University and AgroParisTech. He brings his expertise in agricultural market analysis (especially cashew, sesame, shea, cocoa, hevea, corn, rice and onion), development of agro-food sectors, training engineering and consultancy on public agricultural/agro-industrial policies

See more
arnaud_niesz.jpg
Project officer / Bioenergy & Waste / Benin

Arnaud Niesz

Energy and environment engineer gratuaded from the Institut national des sciences appliquées (INSA) Lyon, he works on subjects related to material and energy recovery of agricultural and agro-industrial bio-waste (in the cashew nut sector particularly).

SAEZ - Évaluation du modèle économique et confirmation des opportunités industrielles pour des Zones Économiques Spéciales (ZES) au Bénin et en Côte d'Ivoire

Début
mars 2021
Fin
juin 2021
Coût de l’action
26 000 €
Rôle dans l'action
Expert anacarde

Pays

Bénin Côte d’Ivoire

Thématiques

Agroprocessing Marché

Filières

Cacao Cajou/Anacarde Coton Engrais

Objectifs principaux

Apporter une expertise globale sur l'anacarde pour valider la viabilité financière de Zones Économiques Spéciales au Bénin et en Côte d'Ivoire

Objectifs spécifiques

OS1. Fournir un aperçu de la chaîne de valeur actuelle du cajou au Bénin et en Côte d'Ivoire
OS2. Réaliser un focus sur le potentiel industriel amont et aval et le rôle de la ZES
OS3. Challenger les hypothèses de marché du modèle financier Arise

benin_cote_d_ivoire_cajou_anacarde_marche.jpg

Personnes associées

20171019_165949.jpg
Co-Directeur

Cédric Rabany

Diplômé d'un Master of Science - Ingénieur Agricole, Développement des Territoires de l'Institut Supérieur d’Agriculture - ISARA - Lyon, il apporte son expertise en analyse et développement de filières agricoles et agro-alimentaires, le renforcement des acteurs des filières (producteurs organisés, privés, publics, industrie agro-alimentaire...) à la compréhension et la chaîne de valeur, et son excellente connaissance des entreprises sur ces marchés

En voir +
image1.jpg
Chargé de mission / Agriculture & Marché / France

Pierre Ricau

Diplômé d'un Master II Professionnel Développement Agricole et Politiques Économiques dans les Pays en Développement de l'Institut des Etudes du Développement Economique et Social (IEDES), Université Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne et AgroParisTech, il apporte son expertise dans l'analyse des marchés agricoles et le conseil en politiques publiques ou projets agro-industriels

En voir +
arnaud_niesz.jpg
Chargé de mission / Bioénergie & Déchet / Bénin

Arnaud Niesz

Ingénieur en génie énergétique et environnement, diplômé de l’Institut national des sciences appliquées (INSA) Lyon, il travaille sur des sujets de valorisation en énergie et/ou matière de déchets agricoles et agro-industriels (de la filière anacarde tout particulièrement).