COCOGIL - Assessment about diversification strategies and opportunities for cocoa farmers in Côte d’Ivoire

Start
August 2020
End
November 2020
Project cost
48 000 €
Role in the project
Cocoa and agriculture expertise

Countries

Côte d’Ivoire

Fields

Agriculture Forest Market

Sectors

Cocoa

Specific objectives

OS1. Review and analysis of available datasets
OS2. Market & supply chain data collection
OS3. Additional data collection on farmer’s households and current practices
OS4. Identification of strategic partnerships for supply chain development
OS5. Redaction of reports and production of deliverables

Related people

elsa_sanial.jpg
Research officer / Agriculture & Market / France

Elsa Sanial

Geography PhD at University Jean Moulin Lyon 3 and the International Research Centre for agronomy and developement (CIRAD), she brings her expertise on ecological, agronomic and socio-economic agroforestry’s stakes, on cocoa value chain sustainability, the analysis of agricultural systems at territorial scale, socio-ecological systems studies, social sciences investigation, mapping and botany. She also has several years of experience in projects setting and coordination

20171019_165949.jpg
Co-Director

Cédric Rabany

Holder of a Master of Science, "Agricultural Engineer and territories development" from the Institut Supérieur d’Agriculture (ISARA Lyon), he brings his expertise in agro-food/agricultural sectors' analysis and development, strengthening of supplychain actors (producers, private/public actors, agro-food industries...), socio-economic analysis of agricultural chains and his great knowledge of companies in these markets

See more
image1.jpg
Project officer / Agriculture & Market / France

Pierre Ricau

Holder of a Master Degree in "Agricultural Development and Economic Policies" from the Institute of Development Studies (IEDES), Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne University and AgroParisTech. He brings his expertise in agricultural market analysis (especially cashew, sesame, shea, cocoa, hevea, corn, rice and onion), development of agro-food sectors, training engineering and consultancy on public agricultural/agro-industrial policies

See more
leo_godard.jpg
Value chain project manager / Agriculture & Market / France

Léo Godard

Agronomist with a degree from the French National School of Agricultural Science and Engineering of Toulouse (INP ENSAT), he works on the analysis of agroindustrial projects and provide consultancy for promoters and investors of agro value chains. He also provides technical assistance and consultancy for small to large scale agricultural to switch to organic or regenerative practices

See more
clipboard01.png
Country representative in Côte d'Ivoire

Benjamin Garnier

Agricultural Engineer, specialised in "quality of the environment and resources management", from the French National School of Agricultural Science and Engineering of Toulouse (INP ENSAT). He brings his expertise in feasibility studies for investment funds, agricultural markets studies and analysis of value chains

See more
ange.jpg
Agricultural Trainer Adviser

Ange Konan

Holder of a BTS in Tropical Agriculture and Plant Production, Ange held various positions of agricultural adviser and technician (Nestlé R & D) before joining Nitidæ Côte d'Ivoire in April 2018. He brings his expertise in the production of organic cocoa and in the frame of the producers of the REDD + Project of the Mé and CERTIBIO

See more

COCOGIL - Evaluation des stratégies de diversification et des opportunités pour les producteurs de cacao en Côte d’Ivoire

Début
août 2020
Fin
novembre 2020
Coût de l’action
48 000 €
Rôle dans l'action
Expertise cacao, agriculture

Pays

Côte d’Ivoire

Thématiques

Agriculture Forêt Marché

Filières

Cacao

Objectifs spécifiques

OS1. Examen et analyse des données disponibles
OS2. Collecte de données sur le marché et la chaîne d'approvisionnement
OS3. Collecte de données supplémentaires sur les ménages des agriculteurs et leurs pratiques actuelles
OS4. Identification de partenariats stratégiques pour le développement de la chaîne d'approvisionnement
OS5. Rédaction de rapports et production des livrables

Personnes associées

elsa_sanial.jpg
Chargée de mission de recherche / Agriculture & Marché / France

Elsa Sanial

Docteur en Géographie de l’Université Jean Moulin Lyon 3 et du Centre International de Recherche pour l’Agronomie et le Développement (CIRAD), elle apporte son expertise sur les dimensions écologiques, agronomiques et socio-économiques de l’agroforesterie, sur la durabilité dans la filière cacao, l’analyse des systèmes agricoles à l’échelle territoriale, l'étude des systèmes socio-écologiques, enquêtes en sciences sociales, cartographie et botanique. Elle dispose également d’une expérience de plusieurs années en montage et coordination de projets

20171019_165949.jpg
Co-Directeur

Cédric Rabany

Diplômé d'un Master of Science - Ingénieur Agricole, Développement des Territoires de l'Institut Supérieur d’Agriculture - ISARA - Lyon, il apporte son expertise en analyse et développement de filières agricoles et agro-alimentaires, le renforcement des acteurs des filières (producteurs organisés, privés, publics, industrie agro-alimentaire...) à la compréhension et la chaîne de valeur, et son excellente connaissance des entreprises sur ces marchés

En voir +
image1.jpg
Chargé de mission / Agriculture & Marché / France

Pierre Ricau

Diplômé d'un Master II Professionnel Développement Agricole et Politiques Économiques dans les Pays en Développement de l'Institut des Etudes du Développement Economique et Social (IEDES), Université Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne et AgroParisTech, il apporte son expertise dans l'analyse des marchés agricoles et le conseil en politiques publiques ou projets agro-industriels

En voir +
leo_godard.jpg
Agronome chargé de missions filières / Agriculture & Marché / France

Léo Godard

Ingénieur agronome diplômé de l'Ecole Nationale Supérieure Agronomique de Toulouse (INP-ENSAT), il apporte son expertise dans l'analyse et le conseil pour le montage et l'investissement de projets agro-industriels (plantation, transformation), ainsi que l'accompagnement technique à la transition vers l'agriculture biologique pour des projets agricoles de petite, moyenne et grande échelle

En voir +
clipboard01.png
Représentant en Côte d'Ivoire

Benjamin Garnier

Ingénieur Agronome issu de l'Ecole Nationale Supérieure Agronomique de Toulouse (INP ENSAT - spécialité en qualité de l’environnement et gestion des ressources), Benjamin est actuellement notre représentant en Côte d'Ivoire. Il assure également la coordination directe des projets CERTIBIO et ELECTRICI.

En voir +
ange.jpg
Conseiller Formateur Agricole

Ange Konan

Titulaire d'un BTS en Agriculture Tropicale et Production Végétale, Ange a occupé divers postes de conseiller agricole et de technicien (R&D Nestlé) avant de rejoindre Nitidæ Côte d’Ivoire en avril 2018. Il apporte principalement son expertise dans la production de cacao biologique et dans l’encadrement des producteurs.

En voir +