INCOME - Team Europe Initiative Agropole Center Project - Gunge Mbay - for inter-individual commercial intermediation in Senegal

Start
July 2023
End
July 2025
Project cost
603 000 €
Role in the project
Value chain expertise

Countries

Senegal

Fields

Agriculture Agroprocessing Market

Sectors

Peanut Cereal Corn Horticulture Millet Salt Sesame

Main goals

The main objective of this service is the establishment, deployment and support for the implementation of inter-individual commercial intermediation services adapted to the context and the needs of the stakeholders of the agropole center's priority value chains. This service will facilitate the realization of around 200 “win-win” and sustainable business relationships for a cumulative total amount of 6 million euros during the two campaigns 2023/24 and 2024/25

Specific objectives

SO1. Preparation and launch of the service with the Gunge Mbay and Enabel team
SO2. Census of supply and demand profesionnals interested in commercial intermediation and external services
SO3. Rapid diagnosis and assessment of the commercial capacities and service needs of commercial intermediation stakeholders
SO4. Development and validation of a support plan for each stakeholder enrolled in the intermediation service (agribusinesses, OPs and cooperatives)
SO5. Implementation of support plans and internal capacity building
SO6. Commercial intermediation and support for the implementation of contracts signed by stakeholders
SO7. Monitoring-evaluation of our commercial intermediation service

Related people

cheikh_loum.jpeg
Country representative in Senegal

Cheikh Ousmane Loum

Graduated from a Master 2 in Territorial Planning - Decentralization and Local Development from the Faculty of Geography of the University Cheikh Anta Diop in Dakar. He also holds an engineering degree (Master 1) in community development and training from the Higher School of Applied Economics in Dakar. He is an expert in agricultural market analysis and in training and supporting producer organizations

See more
mame_khady_niane.jpg
Assistant project manager in commercial intermediation / Agriculture & Market / Senegal

Mame Khady Niane

Holder of an engineering degree in land use planning and urban management from the Ecole Supérieure d'Economie Appliquée (ESEA) in Dakar, she has 6 years of experience as a project manager on organizational governance and commercial intermediation

mor_seck.jpg
Agricultural commercial intermediation manager / Agriculture & Market / Senegal

Mor Seck

Graduated with a master's degree in agribusiness and a bachelor's degree in management sciences at the Gaston Berger University of Saint Louis in Senegal, he has specialized in agribusiness for 7 years. He worked at the Syngenta Foundation for Sustainable Agriculture, on themes relating to varietal development in different agroecological zones through experimental tests on horticulture and field crops. He also has a good knowledge of the context and the stakeholders in commercial intermediation. Since January 2023, he has participated in the support study for the company SAF ingredients in Senegal on the onion sector financed by the Africa Agriculture and Trade Investment Fund (AATIF)

pierre_sutter.jpg
Project Manager - Agrarian Systems - Territories - Agro-ecology / Agriculture & Market / Senegal

Pierre Sutter

Graduate Engineer in Agriculture, Specialized in Agroecology of the Institut Supérieur d’Agriculture (ISA), he brings his expertise to the methodological support of the teams on the realization of diagnosis at the scale of the territory and the plot to develop the rules for managing natural resources and co-constructing innovative agricultural practices with producers. Based in Dakar serving West & Central Africa.

image1.jpg
Project officer / Agriculture & Market / France

Pierre Ricau

Holder of a Master Degree in "Agricultural Development and Economic Policies" from the Institute of Development Studies (IEDES), Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne University and AgroParisTech. He brings his expertise in agricultural market analysis (especially cashew, sesame, shea, cocoa, hevea, corn, rice and onion), development of agro-food sectors, training engineering and consultancy on public agricultural/agro-industrial policies

See more
20171019_165949.jpg
Co-Director

Cédric Rabany

Holder of a Master of Science, "Agricultural Engineer and territories development" from the Institut Supérieur d’Agriculture (ISARA Lyon), he brings his expertise in agro-food/agricultural sectors' analysis and development, strengthening of supplychain actors (producers, private/public actors, agro-food industries...), socio-economic analysis of agricultural chains and his great knowledge of companies in these markets

See more
leo_godard.jpg
Value chain project manager / Agriculture & Market / France

Léo Godard

Agronomist with a degree from the French National School of Agricultural Science and Engineering of Toulouse (INP ENSAT), he works on the analysis of agroindustrial projects and provide consultancy for promoters and investors of agro value chains. He also provides technical assistance and consultancy for small to large scale agricultural to switch to organic or regenerative practices

See more
griffon.png
Project Officer / France

François Griffon

Holder of a Master's degree in "Sustainable Farming and Agri-food Systems in the South", specialised in "Markets, Organization, Quality and Services" from Montpellier SupAgro - Institut des Régions Chaudes (IRC), he brings his expertise in sector and value chain analysis, market studies, quality management and farmers' organisations services and support

See more
mamadou_tine.jpg
Agricultural commercial mediator / Agriculture & Market / Senegal

Mamadou Tine

He has a degree in project management from the Higher Institute of Management, a diploma in environmental management and sustainable development from ISFAR and a diploma in breeding from the departmental livestock and animal production service. Since 2016, he has specialized in good governance, breeding and marketing. He worked on sustainable horticulture and livestock development for the Lutheran Church of Senegal as well as for the Belgian NGO Solidagro on good governance and the marketing of market garden products

ibrahima_cisse.jpg
Commercial mediator / Agriculture & Market / Senegal

Ibrahima Cissé

Holder of a Master 2 in Community Development from the Higher Institute of Local Development, as well as a License in Development Project Management, he has acquired solid academic training in the field. With experience supporting women in his community in the creation of income-generating activities then within the framework of the Agropole Center Professional Organizations Professionalization Project (PROPAC) as an endogenous facilitator, where he actively contributed to community development, particularly in agriculture. He brings his experience in promoting local and community development and improving the living conditions of communities, within the framework of sustainable and beneficial projects

sadio_cisse.png
Financial and administrative manager / Senegal

Sadio Cissé

She holds a Master 2 in Banking Finance Insurance from the University of Thiès. She started as an accounting secretary in an Italian international NGO in 2011 and then worked in many international and national organizations such as RAF. In her previous missions, she notably managed a school canteen project in the Thiès region

INCOME - Projet Team Europe Initiative Agropole Centre - Gunge Mbay - d’intermédiation commerciale interindividuelle au Sénégal

Début
juillet 2023
Fin
juillet 2025
Coût de l’action
603 000 €
Rôle dans l'action
Expertise filière

Pays

Sénégal

Thématiques

Agriculture Agroprocessing Marché

Filières

Arachide Céréales Maïs Maraîchage Mil Sel Sésame

Objectifs principaux

L’objectif principal de cette prestation est la mise en place, le déploiement et l’accompagnement à la mise en œuvre de services d’intermédiation commerciale interindividuels adaptés au contexte et au besoin des acteurs des chaînes de valeurs prioritaires de l'agropole centre. Ce service devra faciliter la concrétisation d’environ 200 relations d’affaires "gagnant-gagnant" et durables pour un montant total cumulé de 6 millions d'euros durant les 2 campagnes 2023/24 et 2024/25

Objectifs spécifiques

OS1. Préparation et lancement de la prestation avec l'équipe de Gunge Mbay et d'Enabel
OS2. Recensement des acteurs de l’offre et de la demande intéressés par l'intermédiation commerciale et des services externes
OS3. Diagnostic rapide et évaluation des capacités commerciales et des besoins en services des acteurs de l’intermédiation commerciale
OS4. Élaboration et validation d’un plan d'accompagnement pour chaque acteur enrôlé dans le service d'intermédiation (agroentreprises, OPs et coopératives)
OS5. Mise en œuvre des plans d'accompagnement et renforcement des capacités en interne
OS6. Intermédiation commerciale et accompagnement de la mise en œuvre des contrats signés par les acteurs
OS7. Suivi-évaluation de notre prestation d’intermédiation commerciale

Personnes associées

cheikh_loum.jpeg
Représentant au Sénégal / Chef de projet

Cheikh Ousmane Loum

Diplômé d'un Master 2 en Aménagement du territoire - Décentralisation et Développement local de la faculté de Géographie de l'Université Cheikh Anta Diop de Dakar. Il est également titulaire d’un diplôme d’ingénieur (Master 1) en développement communautaire et formation à l’Ecole Supérieure d’Economie Appliquée de Dakar. Il est un expert en analyse des marchés agricoles et en formation et accompagnement des organisations de producteurs

En voir +
mame_khady_niane.jpg
Assistante chef de projet en intermédiation commerciale / Agriculture & Marché / Sénégal

Mame Khady Niane

Titulaire d'un diplôme d'ingénieur en aménagement du territoire et gestion urbaine de l'Ecole Supérieure d'Economie Appliquée (ESEA) de Dakar, elle possède 6 ans d'expérience en tant que chargée de mission sur la gouvernance des organisations et l'intermédiation commerciale

mor_seck.jpg
Chargé de mission intermédiation commerciale agricole / Agriculture & Marché / Sénégal

Mor Seck

Diplômé d'un master 2 en agrobusiness et d'une licence en sciences de gestion à l'Université Gaston Berger de Saint Louis du Sénégal, il s’est spécialisé depuis 7 ans sur agrobusiness. Il a travaillé à la fondation Syngenta pour une agriculture durable, sur les thématiques relatives au développement variétal dans les différentes zones agroécologiques à travers des tests expérimentaux sur les cultures maraîchères et les grandes cultures. Il a aussi une bonne connaissance du contexte et des acteurs de l'intermédiation commerciale. Depuis janvier 2023, il a participé à l'étude d'appui à l'entreprise SAF ingrédients au Sénégal sur la filière oignon financée par l'Africa Agriculture and Trade Investment Fund (AATIF)

pierre_sutter.jpg
Chargé de projet - Systèmes Agraires - Territoires - Agro-écologie / Agriculture & Marché / Sénégal

Pierre Sutter

Diplômé Ingénieur en Agriculture, Spécialisé en Agroécologie de l'Institut Supérieur d’Agriculture (ISA), il apporte son expertise à l'appui méthodologique des équipes sur la réalisation de diagnostic à l'échelle du territoire et de la parcelle pour faire évoluer les règles de gestions des ressources naturelles et co-construire des pratiques agricoles innovantes avec les producteur.rices. Basé à Dakar au service de l'Afrique de l'Ouest & du Centre.

image1.jpg
Chargé de mission / Agriculture & Marché / France

Pierre Ricau

Diplômé d'un Master II Professionnel Développement Agricole et Politiques Économiques dans les Pays en Développement de l'Institut des Etudes du Développement Economique et Social (IEDES), Université Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne et AgroParisTech, il apporte son expertise dans l'analyse des marchés agricoles et le conseil en politiques publiques ou projets agro-industriels

En voir +
20171019_165949.jpg
Co-Directeur

Cédric Rabany

Diplômé d'un Master of Science - Ingénieur Agricole, Développement des Territoires de l'Institut Supérieur d’Agriculture - ISARA - Lyon, il apporte son expertise en analyse et développement de filières agricoles et agro-alimentaires, le renforcement des acteurs des filières (producteurs organisés, privés, publics, industrie agro-alimentaire...) à la compréhension et la chaîne de valeur, et son excellente connaissance des entreprises sur ces marchés

En voir +
leo_godard.jpg
Agronome chargé de missions filières / Agriculture & Marché / France

Léo Godard

Ingénieur agronome diplômé de l'Ecole Nationale Supérieure Agronomique de Toulouse (INP-ENSAT), il apporte son expertise dans l'analyse et le conseil pour le montage et l'investissement de projets agro-industriels (plantation, transformation), ainsi que l'accompagnement technique à la transition vers l'agriculture biologique pour des projets agricoles de petite, moyenne et grande échelle

En voir +
griffon.png
Chargé de mission / France

François Griffon

Diplômé d'un Master Systèmes Agricoles et Agroalimentaires Durables dans les pays du Sud, option Marchés, Organisation, Qualité et Services de Montpellier SupAgro, Institut des Régions Chaudes, il apporte son expertise en matière d'analyse des filières, d'études de marché et des chaînes de valeur, en gestion de la qualité et en appui et services aux organisations de producteurs

En voir +
mamadou_tine.jpg
Médiateur commercial agricole / Agriculture & Marché / Sénégal

Mamadou Tine

Il possède une licence en gestion de projet de l'Institut Supérieur de Management, d’un diplôme en gestion de l'environnement et du développement durable de l'ISFAR et d'un diplôme en élevage au service départemental de l'élevage et des productions animales. Il s’est spécialisé depuis 2016 dans la bonne gouvernance, l'élevage et la commercialisation. Il a travaillé sur le maraîchage durable et sur le développement de l’élevage pour l'Eglise Luthérienne du Sénégal ainsi que pour l'ONG belge Solidagro sur la bonne gouvernance et la commercialisation des produits maraîchers

ibrahima_cisse.jpg
Médiateur commercial / Agriculture & Marché / Sénégal

Ibrahima Cissé

Titulaire d'un Master 2 en Développement Communautaire de l'Institut Supérieur de Développement Local, ainsi que d'une Licence en Gestion de Projet de Développement, il a acquis une solide formation académique dans le domaine. Fort d'une expérience d’accompagnement des femmes de sa communauté dans la création d'activités génératrices de revenus puis dans le cadre du Projet de Professionnalisation des Organisations Professionnelles de l'Agropole Centre (PROPAC) en tant qu'animateur endogène, où il a contribué activement au développement communautaire, en particulier sur l’agriculture. Il apporte son expérience dans la promotion du développement local et communautaire et l'amélioration des conditions de vie des communautés, dans le cadre de projets durables et bénéfiques

sadio_cisse.png
Responsable administrative et financière / Sénégal

Sadio Cissé

Elle est titulaire d'un Master 2 en Banque Finance Assurance à l'université de Thiès. Elle a commencé comme secrétaire comptable dans une ONG internationale italienne en 2011 puis elle a travaillé dans beaucoup d'organisations internationales et nationales comme RAF. Dans ses précédentes missions, elle a notamment géré un projet de cantines scolaires dans la région de Thiès