PAP-Bio Comoé - Sustainable, participatory and integrated management of the peripheral territories of the Comoé National Park

Start
January 2020
End
September 2023
Project cost
2 220 000 €
Role in the project
Coordination
elephant_aires_protegees_foret_moz_biodiversite.jpg

Countries

Côte d’Ivoire

Fields

Organic Agriculture Spatial Planning Biodiversity Degradation-Restoration Forest

Sectors

Cashew Shea Honey Rice

Partners

Main goals

Promote an endogenous, inclusive and sustainable economic development of the peripheral areas of the Comoé National Park, mainly Mont-Tingui

Specific objectives

At the regional level: Strengthen concerted management of natural resources through the establishment of a structured dialogue between stakeholders: public institutions, sectoral associations, traditional authorities, local communities, private sector.
At the village level: Accompany local villages in the elaboration and implementation of harmonious and inclusive Local Development Plans (LDPs), based on official boundaries.
At the farm level: Improve the social and economic development of natural and human resources to increase the resilience of populations to climate change.

Beneficiaries

The biodiversity of Mount Tingui and Comoé National Park (PNC)
The Regional Council of Tchologo
3,000 agro-pastoral households Decentralized Technical Services (STD) agents, elected officials, customary authorities and civil society organizations

Activities

Elaboration of the Regional Plan for Territorial Development and Planning (SRADT) of Tchologo in close collaboration with the Ministry of Planning and Development.

  • Mobilization and sensitization of key actors and populations
  • Territorial diagnosis
  • Scenario and vision building
  • Elaboration of the priority programme and updating of the Strategic Development Plan (SDP)

Delimitation of Village Territories, elaboration and start of implementation of Local Development Plans

  • Delimitation of Village Territories under the supervision of the Rural Land Agency (AFOR)
  • Participatory elaboration of Local Development Plans (LDPs)
  • Start of implementation of LDPs through a call for local projects financed by the project
  • Establishment of a sustainable financing mechanism (decentralised taxation) dedicated to the implementation of the LDPs beyond the terms of the project

Development of Income Generating Activities (IGAs) to reduce the pressure on the biodiversity zone of Mont-Tingui and on the NPC.

  • Training in agro-ecologically intensive production and support for sustainable supply chains (organic and fair trade certification of cashew nut and shea butter supply chains).
  • Support for the livestock sector by securing livestock tracks, building agro-pastoral facilities (water points, grazing areas and rest areas, night parks) and supporting local veterinary services.
  • Strengthening public-private partnerships, in particular with N'Zi River Lodge, for the ecotourism development of the area.

Related people

mea.jpg
Project Coordinator / Côte d'Ivoire

Denis Méa

Holder of a Master 2 in Remote Sensing and Geographic Information System, Denis joined Nitidæ Côte d'Ivoire in December 2016 to supervise land use planning activities (development of local development plans) and land tenure security for the REDD + Project. of soul. He is now the manager of the PAP-Bio Comoé project.

emmanuella_adoh.jpg
Responsable administrative et financière / Côte d'Ivoire

Emmanuella Adoh

Holder of a license in accounting and financial sciences and techniques from ESCAE (Niamey), Emmanuella joined the team of Nitidæ Côte d'Ivoire in November 2018 as accounting assistant for the Agrovalor project. She is now based in Ferkéssédougou and holds the post of administrative and financial manager of the PAP-BIO Comoé project

clipboard01.png
Country representative in Côte d'Ivoire

Benjamin Garnier

Agricultural Engineer, specialised in "quality of the environment and resources management", from the French National School of Agricultural Science and Engineering of Toulouse (INP ENSAT). He brings his expertise in feasibility studies for investment funds, agricultural markets studies and analysis of value chains

See more
original_nanga.jpg
Agricultural and Local Development Animator / Côte d'Ivoire

Nanga Ouattara

Holder of a University Diploma of Technology in agro-pastoral management, Nanga first developed the family farm before working as a farm supervisor of vegetable growers associations in Sinfra and joining the REDD + project team of the Mé in January 2017. He is now mobilized as Agricultural Animator and Local Development within the framework of the PAP-Bio Comoé project.

foungnigue_mathias_sorho.jpg
Monitoring and evaluation / Forest & REDD + / Côte d'Ivoire

Foungnigué Mathias Sorho

He holds a Master in Remote Sensing and Geographic Information Systems and a certificate in monitoring and evaluation of projects/programs, he held various positions related to spatial database management, analysis and processing of satellite images, cartographic production and project monitoring.

hartmann_monda.jpg
Agricultural and Local Development Animator / Côte d'Ivoire

Hartmann Monda

Holder of a BTS Management of Agricultural Holdings, Hartmann joined Nitidæ Côte d'Ivoire in 2018 and mainly brings his expertise on the implementation of the various measures accompanying the REDD+ Project of the Mé He is now mobilized as Agricultural Animator and Local Development within the framework of the PAP-Bio Comoé project.

photo_sek_n_kalo.png
Associate Expert

Soungari Sekongo

Engineer in Tropical Agronomy from the CIED, option "plant production", he brings his expertise in agricultural markets analysis, advising-supporting actors, vegetable production and supporting professional agricultural organizations (management, capacity building)

See more
kevin_boni.jpg
Field facilitator / Agriculture & Market / Côte d'Ivoire

Kevin Boni

Graduated with a master's degree in Management of Agropastoral Companies and Organizations; a Degree in Economics and Agropastoral Management from the Institute of Agro-Pastoral Management at the University of Korhogo (Côte d'Ivoire). He brought his expertise as a Technician, Advisor, Trainer in various agricultural structures. Today, he brings his experience as a Facilitator of Agricultural and Local Development within the framework of the PAP Bio project

nancy_bla.jpg
Field animator / Agriculture & Market / Côte d'Ivoire

Nancy Bla

Graduated with an Advanced Technician Certificate in Tropical Agriculture, a certificate of completion of the Cashew Master Training Program. She stands out in the organization, advice, training, support and monitoring of the agricultural sector. Today, she brings her expertise as a Local Agricultural Development Facilitator as part of the PAP BIO project

djedou_jean_jacques_tano.jpg
Agricultural and Local Development Coordinator / Agriculture & Market / Côte d'Ivoire

Djédou Jean-Jacques Tano

Graduated with a higher technician's certificate in tropical agriculture and cooperation from the Institut National de Formation Professionnelle Agricole of Côte-d’Ivoire, a bachelor's degree in Food Science and Technology from Nangui-Abrogoua University in Abidjan. He brings his expertise as an agronomist technician for sustainable cocoa farming to producer cooperatives, as a mentor-coach to groups of horticulture producers and cashew producer cooperatives. He is particularly involved in the PAP-Bio Comoé project.

noemie_rullier_2.jpg
Project Manager

Noémie Rullier

Holder of an Engineering diploma in Agronomy, specializing in Sustainable agricultural & Agri-Food systems for the South, from Montpellier SupAgro- Institut des Régions Chaudes (IRC), she brings her expertise to support technical changes and development processes in rural area; to support farm advisory, training engineering and plant biology research

See more
charlotte_hemingway.jpg
Project officer

Charlotte Hemingway

She holds an engineering diploma (specialisation in Agricultural Development) from AgroParisTech Engineering school and studied Human Geography and Management of Protected Areas at the University Pontificia Catolica of Santiago de Chile. She joined Nitidæ in may 2019. She worked on agricultural development issues in dryland areas and on conflicts between agriculture, pastoralism and conservation in Kenya. She uses her systemic approach and provides her field expertise to carry out agrarian diagnoses of some of Nitidæ’s areas of intervention.

See more
silvia_rizzotto.jpeg
Project coordinator / Agriculture & Market / Côte d'Ivoire

Silvia Rizzotto

A Master’s graduate in humanitarian action and human rights from Sciences Po Paris, specialised in agroecology at AgroParisTech, she joined Nitidæ Côte d’Ivoire in March 2020. She brings her expertise in project management, partnerships and transition towards agroecology and organic farming. She worked on agriculture and food-related public policies as well as on farmers’ access to market

See more
20171019_165949.jpg
Co-Director

Cédric Rabany

Holder of a Master of Science, "Agricultural Engineer and territories development" from the Institut Supérieur d’Agriculture (ISARA Lyon), he brings his expertise in agro-food/agricultural sectors' analysis and development, strengthening of supplychain actors (producers, private/public actors, agro-food industries...), socio-economic analysis of agricultural chains and his great knowledge of companies in these markets

See more
vayanga.jpg
Chauffeur

Vayanga Soumahoro

After working as a courier driver for the Agrovalor Project (Bouaké), Vayanga is now based in Ferkéssédougou as a courier driver for the PAP-Bio Comoé project.

PAP-Bio Comoé - Gestion durable, participative et intégrée des territoires périphériques du Parc National de la Comoé

Début
janvier 2020
Fin
septembre 2023
Coût de l’action
2 220 000 €
Rôle dans l'action
Coordination
elephant_aires_protegees_foret_moz_biodiversite.jpg

Pays

Côte d’Ivoire

Thématiques

Agriculture Biologique Aménagement du Territoire Biodiversité Dégradation-Restauration Forêt

Filières

Cajou/Anacarde Karité Miel Riz

Objectifs principaux

Promouvoir un développement économique endogène, inclusif et durable des zones périphériques du Parc National de la Comoé, principalement du Mont-Tingui

Objectifs spécifiques

Au niveau régional : Renforcer la gestion concertée des ressources naturelles par la mise en place d’un dialogue structuré entre parties prenantes : institutions publiques, associations sectorielles, autorités traditionnelles, collectivités locales, secteur privé.
Au niveau villageois : Accompagner les villages cibles dans l’élaboration et la mise en œuvre de Plans de Développement Locaux (PDL) harmonieux et inclusifs, s’appuyant sur des limites officielles.
Au niveau des exploitations familiales : Améliorer la valorisation sociale et économique des ressources naturelles et humaines permettant une meilleure résilience des populations face aux changements climatiques.

Bénéficiaires

La biodiversité du Mont-Tingui et du Parc National de la Comoé (PNC)
Le Conseil Régional du Tchologo
3000 ménages agro-pastoraux riverains du Mont-Tongui et du PNC
Les agents des Services Techniques Déconcentrés (STD), élus, autorités coutumières et organisations de la société civile

Activités

Élaboration du Schéma Régional d'Aménagement et de Développement du Territoire (SRADT) du Tchologo en étroite collaboration avec le Ministère du Plan et du Développement

  • Mobilisation et sensibilisation des acteurs clés et des populations
  • Diagnostic territorial
  • Construction des scénarios et de la vision
  • Élaboration du programme prioritaire et actualisation du Plan Stratégique de Développement (PSD)

Délimitation des Territoires de Villages, élaboration et début de mise en œuvre des Plans de Développement Locaux

  • Délimitation des Territoires de Village sous la supervision de l’Agence du Foncier Rural (AFOR)
  • Élaboration participative des Plans de Développement Locaux (PDL)
  • Début de mise en œuvre des PDL via un appel à projets locaux financés par le projet
  • Mise en place d’un mécanisme de financement durable (fiscalité décentralisée) dédié à la mise en œuvre des PDL au-delà des termes du projet

Développement d’Activités Génératrices de Revenus (AGR) permettant de réduire la pression sur la zone de biodiversité du Mont-Tingui et sur le PNC

  • Formations à la production agro-écologiquement intensive et appui aux filières durables (certifications biologiques et équitables de filières anacarde et karité)
  • Appuis à la filière élevage via la sécurisation de pistes de parcours du bétail, la réalisation d’aménagements agro-pastoraux (points d’eau, aires de pâtures et aires de repos, parcs de nuits) et l'appui aux services vétérinaires locaux
  • Renforcement des partenariats public-privé, notamment avec le N'Zi River Lodge, en vue de la valorisation écotouristique de la zone

Personnes associées

mea.jpg
Chef de Projet / Côte d'Ivoire

Denis Méa

Titulaire d'un Master 2 en Télédétection et Système d’Information Géographique, Denis a rejoint Nitidæ Côte d’Ivoire en Décembre 2016 pour encadrer les activités d’aménagement du territoire (élaboration de plans de développement locaux) et de sécurisation foncière du Projet REDD+ de la Mé. Il est désormais le chef du projet PAP-Bio Comoé.

emmanuella_adoh.jpg
Responsable administrative et financière / Côte d'Ivoire

Emmanuella Adoh

Titulaire d'une licence en sciences et techniques comptables et financières de l'ESCAE (Niamey), Emmanuella a intégré l'équipe de Nitidæ Côte d'Ivoire en novembre 2018 en tant qu'assistante comptable du projet Agrovalor. Elle est désormais basée à Ferkéssédougou et occupe le poste de responsable administrative et financière du projet PAP-BIO Comoé

clipboard01.png
Représentant en Côte d'Ivoire

Benjamin Garnier

Ingénieur Agronome issu de l'Ecole Nationale Supérieure Agronomique de Toulouse (INP ENSAT - spécialité en qualité de l’environnement et gestion des ressources), Benjamin est actuellement notre représentant en Côte d'Ivoire. Il assure également la coordination directe des projets CERTIBIO et ELECTRICI.

En voir +
vaudry.jpg
Représentant au Sénégal / Assistant Technique Côte d'Ivoire

Romuald Vaudry

Forestier de formation, Romuald est également titulaire d'un Master 2 de Développement et d'Aménagement Intégré des Territoires. Il est actuellement notre représentant au Sénégal et poursuit des missions d'assistance technique au bénéfice de l'équipe de Côte d'Ivoire. Il apporte principalement son expertise sur la conception et la mise en œuvre de projets territoriaux multi-acteurs (REDD+, GIRE) ainsi que sur la gestion durable des forêts et le reboisement.

En voir +
original_nanga.jpg
Animateur Agricole et Développement Local / Côte d'Ivoire

Nanga Ouattara

Titulaire d'un Diplôme Universitaire de Technologie en gestion agro-pastorale, Nanga a d'abord développé l'exploitation agricole familiale avant de travailler en tant que superviseur agricole d'associations de producteurs maraîchers à Sinfra et de rejoindre l’équipe du Projet REDD+ de la Mé en janvier 2017. Il est maintenant mobilisé en tant qu'Animateur Agricole et Développement Local dans le cadre du projet PAP-Bio Comoé.

foungnigue_mathias_sorho.jpg
Suivi-évaluation / Forêt et REDD+ / Côte d'Ivoire

Foungnigué Mathias Sorho

Titulaire d’un Master en Télédétection et Systèmes d'Information Géographique et d’un certificat en suivi-évaluation de projets et programmes, il a occupé divers postes en rapport avec la gestion de base de données spatiale, l’analyse et le traitement d’images satellitaires la production cartographique et le suivi de projet

hartmann_monda.jpg
Animateur Agricole et Développement Local / Côte d'Ivoire

Hartmann Monda

Titulaire d'un Brevet de Technicien Supérieur option Gestion des Exploitations Agricoles, Hartmann a connu diverses expériences de terrain dans différentes structures agricoles avant de rejoindre Nitidæ en Juillet 2018 dans le cadre du Projet Redd+ de la Mé. Il apporte maintenant son expertise en qualité d'Animateur Agricole et Développement Local dans le cadre du projet PAP-Bio Comoé.

photo_sek_n_kalo.png
Expert associé

Soungari Sekongo

Diplômé du CIED en tant qu'ingénieur en agronomie tropicale option production végétale, il apporte son expertise sur l'analyse des filières agricoles, l’appui-conseil aux acteurs, la production végétale et l'appui aux organisations professionnelles agricoles (gestion, renforcement des capacités)

En voir +
kevin_boni.jpg
Animateur de terrain / Agriculture & Marché / Côte d'Ivoire

Kevin Boni

Diplomé d'un master en Management des Entreprises et Organisations Agropastorales; d'une Licence en Economie et Gestion Agropastorale de l'Institut de Gestion Agro-Pastorale à l'Université de Korhogo (Côte d'Ivoire). Il a apporté son expertise en qualité de Technicien, Conseiller, Formateur dans diverses structures agricoles. Aujourd'hui, il apporte son expérience en qualité d'Animateur de Développement Agricole et Local dans le cadre du projet PAP Bio

nancy_bla.jpg
Animatrice de terrain / Agriculture & Marché / Côte d'Ivoire

Nancy Bla

Diplômée d'un Brevet de Technicienne Supérieur en Agriculture Tropicale, d'un certificat de réalisation du programme de formation de maître de la noix de cajou. Elle s'illustre dans l'organisation, le conseil, la formation, l'appui et le suivi du monde agricole. Aujourd'hui, elle apporte son expertise en qualité d'Animatrice de Développement Agricole Local (ADAL) dans le cadre du projet PAP BIO

noemie_rullier_2.jpg
Chargée de projets

Noémie Rullier

Diplômée Ingénieur Agronome, Systèmes Agroalimentaires et Agronomiques durables de Montpellier SupAgro-Institut des Régions Chaudes (IRC), elle apporte son expertise pour appuyer les processus de changements techniques et organisationnels en milieu rural, le conseil à l’exploitation agricole, l'ingénierie de formation et la recherche en Biologie Végétale

En voir +
charlotte_hemingway.jpg
Chargée de mission

Charlotte Hemingway

Ingénieure agronome de formation, spécialisée en Développement Agricole de l’école d’ingénieur AgroParisTech, elle a aussi étudié la Géographie Humaine et la Gestion des Aires Protégées à l’Université Pontificia Catolica de Santiago du Chili. Elle a intégré Nitidæ en mai 2019. Elle a travaillé sur des enjeux de développement agricole de zones semi-arides et arides, ainsi que sur les conflits entre agriculture, pastoralisme et conservation au Kenya. Elle utilise son approche systémique et apporte son expertise de terrain pour réaliser des diagnostics agraires dans certaines régions d’intervention de Nitidæ

En voir +
silvia_rizzotto.jpeg
Coordinatrice de projet / Agriculture & Marché / Côte d'Ivoire

Silvia Rizzotto

Diplômée d’un Master en action humanitaire et droits humains de Sciences Po Paris, spécialisée en agroécologie à AgroParisTech, elle a intégré l’équipe Nitidæ Côte d’Ivoire en mars 2020. Elle apporte son expertise en gestion de projet, animation de partenariats et transition vers l’agroécologie et l’agriculture biologique. Elle a travaillé sur les politiques publiques en matière d’agriculture et d’alimentation ainsi que sur l’accès des agriculteur.rice.s au marché

En voir +
20171019_165949.jpg
Co-Directeur

Cédric Rabany

Diplômé d'un Master of Science - Ingénieur Agricole, Développement des Territoires de l'Institut Supérieur d’Agriculture - ISARA - Lyon, il apporte son expertise en analyse et développement de filières agricoles et agro-alimentaires, le renforcement des acteurs des filières (producteurs organisés, privés, publics, industrie agro-alimentaire...) à la compréhension et la chaîne de valeur, et son excellente connaissance des entreprises sur ces marchés

En voir +
vayanga.jpg
Chauffeur-Coursier

Vayanga Soumahoro

Après avoir occupé le poste de chauffeur-coursier du Projet Agrovalor (Bouaké), Vayanga est désormais basé à Ferkéssédougou en tant que chauffeur-coursier du projet PAP-Bio Comoé