SEMARKT - Training of 30 traders on good sesame transport and storage practices and design and sending of information by SMS to 28,000 producers

Start
June 2022
End
August 2022
Role in the project
Market & sesame expertise

Countries

Burkina Faso

Fields

Agriculture Market

Sectors

Sesame

Main goals

Following the SESAME project, LWR wishes to extend certain complementary activities to the project carried out in order to contribute to the sesame sector good development

Specific objectives

SO1. Technical training for traders on practices, procedures and organization of purchases, storage and transport
SO2. Design and distribution of SMS for 28,000 sesame producers on production techniques (example: 06/30/2022: "For a good yield, use improved seed S42 at a dose of 3kg/ha on rich soil. Sow July 15-31. LWR USDA"

Related people

clipboard17.jpg
Agricultural Advisor Trainer / Agriculture & Market / Burkina

Moussa Bingboure

Graduate of a Master in Economics and Management, option Agricultural Economics and Environment at Norbert Zongo University, specialty: Natural Resource Management and Rural / Sustainable Development. He brings expertise in sustainable community development in agriculture, natural resource management, project design and coordination, value chain analysis, and social and environmental impacts.

photo_3.jpg
Project officer / Agriculture & Market / Burkina

Caroline Bassono

She graduated from the agronomy school of Rennes, Agrocampus Ouest, specialized in Plant Science and Productions - Agrosystems Engineering. She brings her expertise in the development of sustainable farming systems, the support of producers in improving their practices, the creation of training materials on production and post-harvest techniques (sesame) and agroecology

See more
jules_souleymane_gaye.jpg
Country representative in Burkina-Faso

Souleymane Jules Gaye

Holder of a Master II in "Accounting and Financial Management" from the International School of Engineering (INSOFE), Boston, USA, he brings his expertise in sustainable community development in West Africa, particularly in the fields of identification and enhancement of local individual or collective initiatives

See more

SEMARKT - Formation de 30 commerçants sur les bonnes pratiques de transport et de stockage du sésame et conception et envoi d'information par SMS à 28000 producteurs

Début
juin 2022
Fin
août 2022
Rôle dans l'action
Expertise marché & sésame

Pays

Burkina Faso

Thématiques

Agriculture Marché

Filières

Sésame

Objectifs principaux

A la suite du projet SESAME, LWR souhaite prolonger certaines activités complémentaires des actions réalisées pour contribuer au bon développement de la filière sésame

Objectifs spécifiques

OS1. Formations techniques aux commerçants sur les pratiques, les procédures et l'organisation des achats, du stockage et du transport
OS2. Conception et diffusion de SMS pour 28000 producteurs de sésame sur des techniques de production (exemple: le 30/06/2022: "Pour un bon rendement, utilisez la semence améliorée S42 a la dose de 3kg/ha sur un sol riche. Semez du 15 au 31 juillet. LWR USDA"

Personnes associées

clipboard17.jpg
Conseiller Formateur Agricole / Agriculture & Marché / Burkina

Moussa Bingboure

Diplômé d’un Master en Sciences Economique et de Gestion, option Economie Agricole et de l’Environnement à l’Université Norbert Zongo, spécialité : Gestion des ressources naturelles et développement rural/durable. Il apporte son expertise en matière de developpement communautaire durable dans l'agriculture, dans la gestion des ressources naturelles, le montage et coordination de projets, l'analyse des chaînes de valeur et des impacts sociaux et environnementaux

photo_3.jpg
Chargée de mission / Agriculture & Marché / Burkina

Caroline Bassono

Elle est diplômée de l'école d'agronomie de Rennes, Agrocampus Ouest, spécialisée en Sciences et Productions Végétales - Ingénierie des Agrosystèmes. Elle apporte son expertise dans le développement de systèmes agricoles durables, l'accompagnement des producteurs dans l'amélioration de leurs pratiques, la création de supports de formation sur les techniques de production et post-récolte (sésame) et l'agroécologie

En voir +
jules_souleymane_gaye.jpg
Représentant au Burkina Faso

Souleymane Jules Gaye

Diplômé d'un Master II of Accounting and Financial Management de l'International School of Engineering (INSOFE), Boston MA, USA, il apporte toute son expertise en matière de développement communautaire durable en Afrique de l’Ouest dans l'agriculture et l’identification et la valorisation d’initiatives individuelles ou collectives locales

En voir +