SENAGA - Implementation of the support program for SMEs in the agri-food industry in Senegal

Start
April 2022
End
July 2023
Project cost
61 000 €
Role in the project
Value chain and financial expertise

Countries

Senegal

Fields

Agriculture Agroprocessing Market

Sectors

Peanut Cashew Corn Horticulture Millet Rice Sesame

Main goals

The objective of the project is to accelerate and secure access to financing for 14 small and medium-sized enterprises in the agri-food industry and related activities that exist and/or are being set up in the agropole center (groundnut basin) in Senegal

Specific objectives

SO1. Complete diagnosis of the 30 SMEs to prepare the investment
SO2. Training sessions according to the needs of SMEs
SO3. Matching with a mentor for specialized support
SO4. Development/revision of business plans and financing files for projects selected for investment
SO5. Facilitate access to funding by organizing 2 major networking events

Related people

cheikh_loum.jpeg
Country representative in Senegal

Cheikh Ousmane Loum

Graduated from a Master 2 in Territorial Planning - Decentralization and Local Development from the Faculty of Geography of the University Cheikh Anta Diop in Dakar. He also holds an engineering degree (Master 1) in community development and training from the Higher School of Applied Economics in Dakar. He is an expert in agricultural market analysis and in training and supporting producer organizations

See more
clipboard01.png
Country representative in Côte d'Ivoire

Benjamin Garnier

Agricultural Engineer, specialised in "quality of the environment and resources management", from the French National School of Agricultural Science and Engineering of Toulouse (INP ENSAT). He brings his expertise in feasibility studies for investment funds, agricultural markets studies and analysis of value chains

See more
20171019_165949.jpg
Co-Director

Cédric Rabany

Holder of a Master of Science, "Agricultural Engineer and territories development" from the Institut Supérieur d’Agriculture (ISARA Lyon), he brings his expertise in agro-food/agricultural sectors' analysis and development, strengthening of supplychain actors (producers, private/public actors, agro-food industries...), socio-economic analysis of agricultural chains and his great knowledge of companies in these markets

See more
image1.jpg
Project officer / Agriculture & Market / France

Pierre Ricau

Holder of a Master Degree in "Agricultural Development and Economic Policies" from the Institute of Development Studies (IEDES), Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne University and AgroParisTech. He brings his expertise in agricultural market analysis (especially cashew, sesame, shea, cocoa, hevea, corn, rice and onion), development of agro-food sectors, training engineering and consultancy on public agricultural/agro-industrial policies

See more
img_3505.jpg
Co-Director

Matthieu Tiberghien

Holder of a Master's degree in Management from the Paris-Dauphine University and a Master in "Social Policies and Planning in developing Countries" from the London School of Economics, he brings his expertise in project building and project management in renewable energy, REDD+, technical engineering, economic and financial due diligence, business development, strategic partnerships, fundraising and human ressources management

See more
leo_godard.jpg
Value chain project manager / Agriculture & Market / France

Léo Godard

Agronomist with a degree from the French National School of Agricultural Science and Engineering of Toulouse (INP ENSAT), he works on the analysis of agroindustrial projects and provide consultancy for promoters and investors of agro value chains. He also provides technical assistance and consultancy for small to large scale agricultural to switch to organic or regenerative practices

See more
griffon.png
Project Officer

François Griffon

Holder of a Master's degree in "Sustainable Farming and Agri-food Systems in the South", specialised in "Markets, Organization, Quality and Services" from Montpellier SupAgro - Institut des Régions Chaudes (IRC), he brings his expertise in sector and value chain analysis, market studies, quality management and farmers' organisations services and support

See more
thomas_fabre.jpg
Mission officer / Agriculture & Market / France

Thomas Fabre

After graduating from a general business school (HEC Paris) and a master's degree in ecological philosophy, he specialised in environmental management at AgroParisTech. He worked for an econometric and statistical analysis company, as well as in a strategy consulting firm specialised in the Africa and Middle East. He has carried out missions concerning agricultural markets in sub-Saharan Africa and has conducted surveys in Tanzania on the development of mobile payments in an agricultural sector. He supports the research department on the traceability of cocoa in Cameroon and works on the carbon footprint of a company in the vanilla industry in Madagascar

SENAGA - Mise en œuvre du programme d’accompagnement à destination de PME de l’industrie agroalimentaire au Sénégal

Début
avril 2022
Fin
juillet 2023
Coût de l’action
61 000 €
Rôle dans l'action
Expertise filière et financière

Pays

Sénégal

Thématiques

Agriculture Agroprocessing Marché

Filières

Arachide Cajou/Anacarde Maïs Maraîchage Mil Riz Sésame

Objectifs principaux

L'objectif du projet est d'accélérer et de sécuriser l'accès aux financements de 14 petites et moyennes entreprises de l’industrie agroalimentaire et des activités connexes existantes et/ou en cours de constitution de l’agropole centre (bassin arachidier) au Sénégal

Objectifs spécifiques

OS1. Diagnostic complet des 30 PME pour préparer l’investissement
OS2. Sessions de formation selon les besoins des PME
OS3. Matching avec un mentor pour un accompagnement spécialisé
OS4. Développement/révision des plans d’affaires et des dossiers de financement des projets sélectionnés pour l’investissement
OS5. Faciliter l’accès au Financement par l’organisation 2 grands évènements de networking

Personnes associées

cheikh_loum.jpeg
Représentant au Sénégal

Cheikh Ousmane Loum

Diplômé d'un Master 2 en Aménagement du territoire - Décentralisation et Développement local de la faculté de Géographie de l'Université Cheikh Anta Diop de Dakar. Il est également titulaire d’un diplôme d’ingénieur (Master 1) en développement communautaire et formation à l’Ecole Supérieure d’Economie Appliquée de Dakar. Il est un expert en analyse des marchés agricoles et en formation et accompagnement des organisations de producteurs

En voir +
clipboard01.png
Représentant en Côte d'Ivoire

Benjamin Garnier

Ingénieur Agronome issu de l'Ecole Nationale Supérieure Agronomique de Toulouse (INP ENSAT - spécialité en qualité de l’environnement et gestion des ressources), Benjamin est actuellement notre représentant en Côte d'Ivoire. Il assure également la coordination directe des projets CERTIBIO et ELECTRICI.

En voir +
20171019_165949.jpg
Co-Directeur

Cédric Rabany

Diplômé d'un Master of Science - Ingénieur Agricole, Développement des Territoires de l'Institut Supérieur d’Agriculture - ISARA - Lyon, il apporte son expertise en analyse et développement de filières agricoles et agro-alimentaires, le renforcement des acteurs des filières (producteurs organisés, privés, publics, industrie agro-alimentaire...) à la compréhension et la chaîne de valeur, et son excellente connaissance des entreprises sur ces marchés

En voir +
image1.jpg
Chargé de mission / Agriculture & Marché / France

Pierre Ricau

Diplômé d'un Master II Professionnel Développement Agricole et Politiques Économiques dans les Pays en Développement de l'Institut des Etudes du Développement Economique et Social (IEDES), Université Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne et AgroParisTech, il apporte son expertise dans l'analyse des marchés agricoles et le conseil en politiques publiques ou projets agro-industriels

En voir +
img_3505.jpg
Co-Directeur

Matthieu Tiberghien

Diplômé d'une Maîtrise de Gestion de l'Université Paris–Dauphine et d'un Master "Social Policies and Planning in developing Countries" de la London School of Economics, il apporte son expertise en montage et gestion de projets d’énergie renouvelables et REDD+, en ingénierie technique et business development, levée de fonds et management des ressources humaines

En voir +
leo_godard.jpg
Agronome chargé de missions filières / Agriculture & Marché / France

Léo Godard

Ingénieur agronome diplômé de l'Ecole Nationale Supérieure Agronomique de Toulouse (INP-ENSAT), il apporte son expertise dans l'analyse et le conseil pour le montage et l'investissement de projets agro-industriels (plantation, transformation), ainsi que l'accompagnement technique à la transition vers l'agriculture biologique pour des projets agricoles de petite, moyenne et grande échelle

En voir +
griffon.png
Chargé de mission

François Griffon

Diplômé d'un Master Systèmes Agricoles et Agroalimentaires Durables dans les pays du Sud, option Marchés, Organisation, Qualité et Services de Montpellier SupAgro, Institut des Régions Chaudes, il apporte son expertise en matière d'analyse des filières, d'études de marché et des chaînes de valeur, en gestion de la qualité et en appui et services aux organisations de producteurs

En voir +
thomas_fabre.jpg
Chargé de missions / Agriculture & Marché / France

Thomas Fabre

Issu d’une école de commerce généraliste (HEC Paris) et d’un master en philosophie écologique, il s’est spécialisé en gestion de l’environnement à AgroParisTech. Il dispose d’une expérience dans une entreprise d’analyse économétrique et statistique, ainsi que dans un cabinet de conseil en stratégie spécialisé dans les régions Afrique & Moyen-Orient. Il a effectué des missions concernant les marchés agricoles d'Afrique subsaharienne et a mené des enquêtes en Tanzanie sur le développement du paiement mobile dans une filière agricole. Il appuie le pôle étude sur la traçabilité du cacao au Cameroun et travaille sur le bilan carbone d’une entreprise de la filière vanille à Madagascar