NAMULI 2 - Creation of a new protected area around Mount Namuli in Mozambique

Start
January 2024
End
December 2026
Project cost
600 000 USD
Role in the project
Coordination

Countries

Mozambique

Fields

Agriculture Organic Agriculture Agroecology Agroforestry Spatial Planning Biodiversity Climate Degradation-Restoration Forest Market Remote sensing

Sectors

Pineapple Coffee Corn Cassava Horticulture Honey Pigeon peas Tomato

Main goals

Set up a sustainable agricultural development model in the territory of Namuli to guarantee the resilience of family farming and food security, facing climate change, through the implementation of fair and sustainable agricultural value chains, and to guarantee the conservation of Namuli's ecosystems and biodiversity, which provide services on which local communities rely

Specific objectives

OS1. Agricultural trajectories, vectors of deforestation, are curved through the development of productive, sustainable and resilient production systems integrated into territorial dynamics
OS2. Namuli's communities lead the elaboration and the implementation of inclusive management and development plans for their territory, reconciling conservation, agricultural and development issues.

Beneficiaries

  • The 12,000 inhabitants of the Namuli Mountains who will benefit from sustainable resource management (mainly villages of Murrabué and Mucunha-Sede by benefiting from sustainable management and development plans for their territories)
  • 3 Natural Resources Management Commitees in 3 villages (Murrabué, Mucunha-Sede and Murresse) around Namuli. Nitidae will focus on these three villages because they are the ones who have recognized land rights on the Namuli highlands and/or who make use of Namuli highlands resources.
  • 1000 rural households benefiting from direct agricultural support;
  • 2500 students from 4 schools.(including 20 students benefiting from scholarships);
  • More broadly, all Mozambicans and companies who benefit from the ecosystem services offered by Namuli and their economic benefits
    Throughout its duration, the project will continue to give particular importance to the inclusion of women, young and vulnerable people in its activities as well as in community discussions and decision-making.

Results

R1. Income-generating commercial agricultural value chains, which encourages conservation and restoration of forests, are integrated into the territory, in partnership with the private sector
R2. The economic performances and resilience of family subsistence farming systems (particularly those run by farmers in vulnerable situations) is strengthened to ensure their adaptability to climate change and their food security
R3. The territory governance of Namuli is strengthened
R4. Communities Land Management and Development Plans are elaborated and implemented in Namuli territory

Activities

A1. Scale-up the honey value chain in Namuli (launched in 2020)
A2. Launch pilot tests of coffee cultivation in agroforestry systems with the aim of reconverting degraded land
A3. Ongoing research, on the field, with the farmers, to find local solutions to local production and marketing problems, with a network of “producers experimenters”
A4. Scale-up of the replicable innovations validated through these experiments, on a larger scale, by providing technical assistance with a network of "producers trainers"
A5. Capitalization of the replicable innovations validated during the first phase of the project (July 2019 - June 2023) for partners
A6. Creation a legalization of new Natural Resources Management Committee respecting gender parity to also fight against the widening of gender inequalities caused by the erosion of natural resources
A7. Capacity building of Natural Resources Management Committees (governance, organization, financial management, gender inclusion)
A8. Organization of awareness-raising campaigns, involving NRMCs, including the scale-up of an environmental education program in schools in partnership with teaching staff
A9. Cartographic analyses of the territory (based on data already acquired by Nitidae such as the popular cadastre) to reflect on the integration or the scale-up of new value-chains in wider territorial dynamics. These maps will be produced using remote sensing techniques and are intended to serve as decision-making tools for local stakeholders (local committees and authorities)
A10. Supporting local NRMCs to lead community debates to develop and formalize Management and Development Plans for their territories
A11. Organization of multi-stakeholders roundtables to enable Namuli’s communities NRMCs to present and advocate their Lands Management and Development plans and work with their partners (including local authorities) to implement them
A12. Support for the implementation and monitoring of community land management and development plans, including key social aspects with a focus on education

moz_namuli_foret_agri_marche_biodiversite_3.jpg

Related documents

clipboard01.jpg
Technical document
Agriculture, Agroecology, Spatial Planning, Biodiversity, Climate, Degradation-Restoration, Forest, Market, REDD+

Our intervention strategies support to reduce Mount Namuli farmers’ dependence on natural resource (highland forest)

Margaux Béringuier
moz_foret_telede_agri.jpg
Communication
Agriculture, Agroecology, Spatial Planning, Biodiversity, Climate, Forest, REDD+, Remote sensing

Mount Namuli - Community conservation area in the Republic of Mozambique

Lupa, Legado, Nitidæ
lulc_moz_foret_telede_agri.jpg
Technical document
Agriculture, Agroecology, Spatial Planning, Biodiversity, Climate, Forest, REDD+, Remote sensing

Landscape Dynamics Assessment of Mount Namuli Region

Frédérique Montfort, Clovis Grinand
namuli_miel_moz_foret_climat_marche.jpg
Project report
Agroecology, Biodiversity, Climate, Forest, Market, REDD+, Remote sensing

Namuli Initiative Progress Report January 2020 on creation of a new protected area in Mozambique

Equipe projet
miel_mozambique_conservation_foret_marche.jpg
Project report
Agroecology, Biodiversity, Climate, Forest, Market, REDD+, Remote sensing

Namuli Initiative Progress Report January 2020 on creation of a new protected area in Mozambique

Equipe projet
namuli_mozambique_foret_marche.png
Technical document
Spatial Planning, Degradation-Restoration, Forest, Remote sensing

Land Use and Land Cover Map of Mount Namuli and surroundings

Frédérique Montfort
namuli_agri_moz.jpg
Technical document
Agriculture, Agroecology, Biodiversity, Climate, Forest, Remote sensing

Diagnosis of agrarian dynamics on the Eastern slope of Mount Namuli & Analysis of agricultural practices into deforestation dynamics and d…

Margaux Béringuier, Noémie Rullier, Jean-Baptiste Roelens, Cédric Rabany

Related people

jean_baptiste_roelens.jpg
Country representative in Mozambique

Jean-Baptiste Roelens

Holder of a master Tropical environment and Biodiversity, he worked for 3 years in French Guyana, notably as forest ecology and soil science research officer at CIRAD. From 2008 to 2016 he worked at the WWF in Madagascar, France and Democratic Republic of Congo as Forest and Climate program manager. At WWF, he supported conservation, forest landscape restoration and REDD+ projects, he also conducted campaign and advocacy work on forest policies and energy infrastructure development. He joined Etc Terra - then nitidæ - in May 2016 as MOZBIO project manager around the Gilé national reserve in the Zambézia province in Mozambique.

See more
margaux_beringuier.jpg
Project manager / Agriculture & market / Mozambique

Margaux Béringuier

Agricultural Engineer graduated from the “Institut des Régions Chaudes” from Montpellier Supagro School, specialized in the management of agricultural resources and rural development in the South, Margaux joined the Nitidæ Mozambique team in January 2019, bringing her field expertise to the diagnosis of agricultural dynamics and to the definition and implementation of support measures for producers in our Nitidæ intervention zones in Mozambique. Today, she manages the NAMULI project and the second component of the ACAMOZ II project in the macadamia sector

filimonio_felizardo_jonasse.jpg
Project Coordinator and M&E Assistant / Agriculture & Market / Mozambique

Filimonio Felizardo Jonasse

Filimonio is a graduate technician from the Agronomic Professional Institue of Gurué (Zambézie). A native of Mount Namuli, he has been working for the conservation of the mountain since 2018. In particular, he has worked to secure the land rights of local communities, during a land demarcation program between 2020 and 2022. Since January 2024 he has been the new coordinator and Monitoring and Evaluation assistant for the Namuli project

antanavo_dias.jpg
Agricultural technician / Agriculture & Market / Mozambique

Dias Antovano

He is graduated in agronomy (specializing in plant health) from Cuba's "Angel Galanena" Polytechnic Institute of Agronomy in 1988. Before working for development projects on the link between agriculture and environmental conservation, he accumulated experience in the private sector, notably in the tea (production and processing), vegetable and cereal sectors, in Mozambique and abroad. He has been involved in the Mount Namuli conservation effort since 2016, working on a wide range of issues including securing land rights, coordinating community land management and development plans, and agricultural development

aurelio_brito_ratibo.jpg
Technician / Agriculture & Market / Mozambique

Aurélio Ratibo Brito

An agricultural engineer, he is a graduate of the Zambézie Faculty of Agricultural and Forestry Sciences. Before joining the team, he worked in agricultural trade, as well as on land delimitation and natural resource management projects. Aurelio joined Nitidæ in January 2021, and has since been working on a wide range of issues including securing land rights, coordinating community land management and development plans, and agricultural development

quinito_jeronimo.jpg
Technician / Agriculture & Market / Mozambique

Quinito Jerónimo

he is a graduate of Agronomic Professional Institute of Gurué, in Zambézie, Mozambique. Before joining the Nitidæ team, he worked for the Serviço de Vulgarização Agronomico de Gurué, for the Agrivalor company, for the Inovagro (Inovação Agronómica) program, for the UMOJA program and then for Codosa. He has also been a theater enthusiast for over 20 years, and has even taken part in Mozambique's National Culture Festival! He joined the Nitidæ team in October 2020 and has hard to secure land rights for Namuli communities between 2020 and 2022. Now trained in beekeeping, he provides technical assistance to agricultural producers and beekeepers in the mountains.

jonito_joaquim_talca.jpg
Technician / Agriculture & Market / Mozambique

Jonito Joaquim Talca

He is a graduate of the Agronomic Professional Institute of Gurué, in Zambézie, Mozambique. Before joining the Nitidæ team, he worked in market garden and beekeeping production, in agro-ecology projects, and for the reforestation of degraded areas in Mozambique. Since September 2020 he has been working as a technician on the Namuli team, providing technical assistance to agricultural producers and beekeepers in the mountains

fausia_higino_jose.jpg
Administrative Assistant / Agriculture & Market / Mozambique

Fáusia Higino José

A graduate of the Agronomic Professional Institute of Gurué, Zambézia, Mozambique, she joined the Namuli Project team in October 2020. After working for three years as a field technician, she is now our new administrative assistant.

palmira_gravata_vitoria.jpg
Administrative and Financial Assistant / Mozambique

Palmira Marinho Gravata Vitória

Gratuated in Economics and Education from Pedagogical University in Mozambique, with 7 years of experience as an Administrative Assistant, she support the ACAMOZ project in terms the administrative, finance and Human Resources management and Public Relations.

manuel_uiliamo.png
Technical Assistant for Informatic Programming and Spatial Analysis / Forest & REDD+ / Mozambique

Manuel Uiliamo

Holding a master's degree in Control and Automation Engineering from Université de Sidi Bell Abbes - Algeria with solid computer skills in an overview. His training allowed him to acquire excellent knowledge of a variety of programming languages and industrial electricity bases. He is also creator of motivational content with basic knowledge of audiovisual editing

copie_de_p6162181.jpg
Project officer / Forest & REDD + / France

Frédérique Montfort

Doctor of AgroParisTech in environmental sciences, she brings her expertise on the biodiversity component and on the degradation and restoration of forest landscapes. She joined N’Lab de Nitidæ in 2017 to carry out her thesis with the association, UR Forêts & Sociétés and UMR Tétis on the degradation and restoration of Miombo forest landscapes in Mozambique. She is currently conducting studies and technical support (capacity building, technology transfer) on various projects of the association

See more
noemie_rullier_2.jpg
Project Manager / France

Noémie Rullier

Holder of an Engineering diploma in Agronomy, specializing in Sustainable agricultural & Agri-Food systems for the South, from Montpellier SupAgro- Institut des Régions Chaudes (IRC), she brings her expertise to support technical changes and development processes in rural area; to support farm advisory, training engineering and plant biology research

See more
sa_nogueira_lisboa.jpg
Environmental and Spatial Analyst / Forest & REDD+ / Mozambique

Sá Nogueira Lisboa

Earned a BSc in Forestry and an MSc in Biodiversity Conservation and Management of Tropical Ecosystems at Eduardo Mondlane University, Mozambique. His main research interest is forest dynamic, emphasizing ecological and human processes, trade-offs among ecosystem services and biodiversity. He has over five years of experience working with rural communities, NGOs, national governments, and international agencies. He brings his expertise in landscape-scale spatial modeling using innovative tools to address challenges related to land use change and environmental impacts.

valery_bourotte.jpg
Agronomy Project Manager / Agriculture & Market / France

Valéry Bourotte

Graduate Engineer Agronomist, Sustainable Agrifood and Agronomic Systems in the South (SAADS) of the Institut des Régions Chaudes (IRC) Montpellier SupAgro, he brings his expertise to the teams' methodological support on the diagnosis realization at the territory and plot scalesto co-construct projects with producers

See more
bertrand_descours.jpeg
Logistics and Purchasing Manager / France

Bertrand Descours

Graduated with a Master 1 in International Projects Coordinator (ESCD 3A LYON), he started as a humanitarian logistician from 2016, first in the NGO ACTED as well as at the French Red Cross and at Solidarités International. He then specialized in emergency epidemic or conflict missions through his missions abroad. He moved to the Lyon region and joined the team in September 2023

NAMULI 2 - Création d’une nouvelle aire protégée autour du Mont Namuli au Mozambique

Début
janvier 2024
Fin
décembre 2026
Coût de l’action
600 000 USD
Rôle dans l'action
Coordination

Pays

Mozambique

Thématiques

Agriculture Agriculture Biologique Agroécologie Agroforesterie Aménagement du Territoire Biodiversité Climat Dégradation-Restauration Forêt Marché Télédétection

Filières

Ananas Café Maïs Manioc Maraîchage Miel Pois d'angole Tomate

Objectifs principaux

Mettre en place un modèle de développement agricole durable sur le territoire de Namuli pour garantir la résilience de l'agriculture familiale et la sécurité alimentaire face au changement climatique, à travers la mise en place de filières agricoles équitables et durables, et pour garantir la conservation des écosystèmes et de la biodiversité de Namuli, qui fournissent des services dont dépendent les communautés locales

Objectifs spécifiques

OS1. Les trajectoires agricoles, vecteurs de déforestation, sont infléchies par le développement de systèmes de production productifs, durables et résilients, intégrés dans une dynamique territoriale
OS2. Les communautés de Namuli leadent l'élaboration et la mise en œuvre de plans de gestion et de développement inclusifs pour leur territoire, en conciliant les questions de conservation, d'agriculture et de développement

Bénéficiaires

  • Les 12 000 habitants des Monts Namuli qui bénéficieront d'une gestion durable des ressources, principalement les villages de Murrabué et Mucunha-Sede en bénéficiant de plans de gestion et de développement durable de leurs territoires
  • 3 comités de gestion des ressources naturelles dans 3 villages (Murrabué, Mucunha-Sede et Murresse) autour de Namuli. L'action se concentrera sur ces trois villages car ce sont eux qui ont des droits fonciers reconnus sur les hautes terres de Namuli et/ou qui utilisent les ressources des hautes terres de Namuli
  • 1000 ménages ruraux bénéficiant d'un soutien agricole direct
  • 2500 étudiants de 4 écoles (dont 20 étudiants bénéficiant de bourses d'études)
  • Plus largement, tous les mozambicains et les entreprises qui bénéficient des services écosystémiques offerts par Namuli et de leurs retombées économiques
    Pendant toute sa durée, le projet continuera d'accorder une importance particulière à l'inclusion des femmes, des jeunes et des personnes vulnérables dans ses activités ainsi que dans les discussions et la prise de décision au sein de la communauté.

Résultats

R1. Des chaînes de valeur agricoles génératrices de revenus, qui encouragent la conservation et la restauration des forêts, sont intégrées au territoire, en partenariat avec le secteur privé
R2. Les performances économiques et la résilience des systèmes d'agriculture familiale de subsistance (en particulier ceux gérés par des agriculteurs en situation de vulnérabilité) sont renforcées afin de garantir leur adaptabilité au changement climatique et leur sécurité alimentaire
R3. La gouvernance territoriale de Namuli est renforcée
R4. Des plans communautaires de gestion et développement du territoire de Namuli sont élaborés et implémentés

Activités

A1. Changement d’échelle dans le développement de la chaîne de valeur miel (lancée en 2020)
A2. Lancer des tests pilotes de culture de café en systèmes agroforestiers dans le but de reconvertir des terres dégradées
A3. Recherche continue, en milieu paysan, pour trouver des solutions locales à des problèmes locaux de production et commercialisation avec un réseau de “producteurs expérimentateurs”
A4. Faire la diffusion de ces innovations techniques réplicables et validées à travers ces expérimentations, à une large échelle, en fournissant une assistance technique avec un réseau de “producteurs formateurs”
A5. Capitalisation des innovations techniques réplicables validées durant la première phase du projet (juillet 2019 - juin 2023) pour les partenaires
A6. Création et légalisation d’un nouveau Comité de Gestion des Ressources Naturelles respectant la parité de genre pour lutter contre le creusement des inégalités de genre causées par l’érosion des ressources naturelles
A7. Renforcement de compétence des Comités de Gestion des Ressources Naturelles (gouvernance, organisation, gestion financière, inclusion de genre etc.)
A8. Organisation d’une campagne de sensibilisation, incluant les CGRNs, y compris en continuant, à plus large échelle un programme environnemental dans les écoles en partenariat avec le personnel enseignant
A9. Analyses cartographiques du territoire (basée sur des données déjà acquises par Nitidae comme le cadastre) pour réfléchir à l'intégration ou la mise à l’échelle de nouvelles chaînes de valeur dans une dynamique territoriale plus large. Ces cartes seront produites en utilisant des techniques de télédétection et ont vocation à servir d’outils de prise de décision pour les acteurs locaux (communautés et autorités)
A10. Appuyer les Comités de Gestion des Ressources Naturelles pour leader des débats communautaires dans le but de développer et formaliser des Plans Communautaires de Gestion et Développement du Territoire
A11. Organisation de tables rondes multi-acteurs pour permettre aux Comités de Gestion des Ressources Naturelles des communautés de Namuli de présenter et faire le plaidoyer des Plans Communautaires de Gestion et Développement du Territoire
A12. Appuyer l’implémentation et le monitoring des Plans COmmunautaires de Gestion et Développement du Territoire, y compris sous des aspects sociaux clefs avec un focus sur l’éducation

moz_namuli_foret_agri_marche_biodiversite_3.jpg

Documents associés

clipboard01.jpg
Document technique
Agriculture, Agroécologie, Aménagement du Territoire, Biodiversité, Climat, Dégradation-Restauration, Forêt, Marché, REDD+

Nos stratégies d'intervention en soutien aux agriculteurs du Mont Namuli pour réduire leur dépendance aux ressources naturelles (forêt d'al…

Margaux Béringuier
moz_foret_telede_agri.jpg
Communication
Agriculture, Agroécologie, Aménagement du Territoire, Biodiversité, Climat, Forêt, REDD+, Télédétection

O monte Namuli - Área de conservação comunitária na República de Moçambique

Lupa, Legado, Nitidæ
lulc_moz_foret_telede_agri.jpg
Document technique
Agriculture, Agroécologie, Aménagement du Territoire, Biodiversité, Climat, Forêt, REDD+, Télédétection

Landscape Dynamics Assessment of Mount Namuli Region

Frédérique Montfort, Clovis Grinand
namuli_miel_moz_foret_climat_marche.jpg
Rapport de projet
Agroécologie, Biodiversité, Climat, Forêt, Marché, REDD+, Télédétection

Rapport d'étape Mars 2020 de l'initiative Namuli de création d’une nouvelle aire protégée au Mozambique

Equipe projet
miel_mozambique_conservation_foret_marche.jpg
Rapport de projet
Agroécologie, Biodiversité, Climat, Forêt, Marché, REDD+, Télédétection

Rapport d'étape Janvier 2020 de l'initiative Namuli de création d’une nouvelle aire protégée au Mozambique

Equipe projet
namuli_mozambique_foret_marche.png
Document technique
Aménagement du Territoire, Dégradation-Restauration, Forêt, Télédétection

Carte d'occupation des sols et utilisation des terres du Mont Namuli et de ses environs

Frédérique Montfort
namuli_agri_moz.jpg
Document technique
Agriculture, Agroécologie, Biodiversité, Climat, Forêt, Télédétection

Diagnostic de la dynamique agraire sur le versant oriental du Mont Namuli & Analyse des pratiques agricoles dans la dynamique de déforestat…

Margaux Béringuier, Noémie Rullier, Jean-Baptiste Roelens, Cédric Rabany

Personnes associées

jean_baptiste_roelens.jpg
Représentant au Mozambique

Jean-Baptiste Roelens

Titulaire d’un master Environnement tropical et valorisation de la biodiversité, il a travaillé pendant 3 ans en Guyane, notamment en tant que chargé d’étude en écologie forestière et pédologie au CIRAD. De 2008 à 2016 il a travaillé pour WWF, à Madagascar, en France puis en République Démocratique du Congo en tant que chargé de programme forêt et climat en appui aux projets de conservation, de restauration de paysage forestier, REDD+ ou de plaidoyer sur des projets d’infrastructure énergétique. Il a rejoint Nitidæ en mai 2016 en tant que chef de projet MOZBIO et dirige maintenant notre représentation au Mozambique.

En voir +
margaux_beringuier.jpg
Cheffe de projet / Agriculture & Marché / Mozambique

Margaux Béringuier

Diplômée Ingénieur Agronome de l’Institut des Régions Chaudes de Montpellier Supagro, spécialisée dans la gestion des ressources agricoles et le développement rural au Sud, elle a intégré l’équipe Nitidæ Mozambique en janvier 2019, apportant son expertise de terrain pour le diagnostic de dynamiques agricoles et pour la définition et la mise en œuvre les mesures d’accompagnement des producteurs dans nos zones d’intervention de Nitidæ au Mozambique. Elle gère aujourd’hui le projet NAMULI et la seconde composante du projet ACAMOZ II en lien avec la filière macadamia

filimonio_felizardo_jonasse.jpg
Coordinateur de Projet et Assistant M&E / Agriculture et Marché / Mozambique

Filimonio Felizardo Jonasse

Filimonio est diplômé technicien de l’Institut Moyen d’Agriculture et d’Élevage de Gurué (Zambézie). Natif du mont Namuli il travaille pour la cause de sa conservation depuis 2018. Il a notamment beaucoup œuvré à la sécurisation des droits fonciers des communautés locales, lors d’un programme de délimitation des terres entre 2020 et 2022. Depuis janvier 2024 il est le nouveau coordinateur et assistant Monitoring et Evaluation du projet Namuli.

antanavo_dias.jpg
Technicien agricole / Agriculture et Marché / Mozambique

Dias Antovano

Il est diplômé en agronomie (spécialité santé végétale) par l’Institut Polytechnique d’Agronomie « Angel Galanena » de Cuba depuis 1988. Avant de travailler pour des projets de développement sur le lien entre agriculture et conservation de l’environnement, il a accumulé une expérience dans le secteur privé et notamment dans les filières thé (production et transformation), maraîchère et céréalière, au Mozambique et à l’étranger. Il participe à l’effort de conservation des mont Namuli depuis 2016 et travaille sur des problématiques très diversifiées de sécurisation des droits fonciers, d’animation de plans communautaires de gestion et de développement du territoire et de développement agricole

aurelio_brito_ratibo.jpg
Technicien / Agriculture & Marché / Mozambique

Aurélio Ratibo Brito

Ingénieur agronome, il est diplômé de la Faculté de sciences agricoles et forestières de Zambézie. Avant d’intégrer l’équipe, il a travaillé dans le commerce de produits agricoles mais aussi sur des projets de délimitation des terres et de gestion des ressources naturelles. Ratibo a rejoint Nitidæ en janvier 2021, et travaille, depuis, sur des problématiques très diversifiées de sécurisation des droits fonciers, d’animation de plans communautaires de gestion et de développement du territoire et de développement agricole

quinito_jeronimo.jpg
Technicien / Agriculture & Marché / Mozambique

Quinito Jerónimo

Il est diplômé par l’Institut Professionnel d’Agronomie et d’Elevage de Gurué, en Zambézie, au Mozambique. Avant d’intégrer l’équipe Nitidæ, il a travaillé pour le Service de Vulgarisation Agronomique de Gurué, pour l’entreprise Agrivalor, pour le programme Inovagro (Inovação Agronómica), pour le programme UMOJA puis pour la Codosa. Il est aussi un passionné de théâtre depuis plus de 20 ans et a même participé au Festival National de la Culture du Mozambique ! Il a rejoint l’équipe Nitidæ en octobre 2020 et a beaucoup travaillé pour la sécurisation des droits fonciers des communautés de Namuli entre 2020 et 2022. Depuis formé en apiculture, il assure une assistance technique aux producteurs agricoles et aux apiculteurs de la montagne

jonito_joaquim_talca.jpg
Technicien / Agriculture & Marché / Mozambique

Jonito Joaquim Talca

Il est diplômé par l’Institut Professionnel d’Agronomie et d’élevage de Gurué, en Zambézie, au Mozambique. Avant d’intégrer l’équipe Nitidæ, il a travaillé dans la production maraîchère et apicole, dans des projets d’agro-écologie, et pour la reforestation de zones dégradées au Mozambique. Depuis Septembre 2020 il travaille comme technicien de l’équipe Namuli, en assurant une assistance technique aux producteurs agricoles et aux apiculteurs de la montagne

fausia_higino_jose.jpg
Assistante Administrative / Agriculture & Marché / Mozambique

Fáusia Higino José

Diplômée par l’Institut Professionnel d’Agronomie et d’Elevage de Gurué, en Zambézie, au Mozambique, elle a intégré l’équipe du Projet Namuli en octobre 2020. Après avoir travaillé trois ans comme technicienne de terrain, elle est maintenant notre nouvelle assistante administrative

palmira_gravata_vitoria.jpg
Assistante Administrative et Financière / Mozambique

Palmira Marinho Gravata Vitória

Diplômée en économie et en éducation de l'Université pédagogique du Mozambique, avec 7 années d'expérience en tant qu'assistante administrative, elle soutient le projet ACAMOZ en matière d'administration, de finances, de gestion des ressources humaines et de relations publiques.

manuel_uiliamo.png
Assistant technique pour la programmation informatique et l'analyse spatiale / Forêt & REDD+ / Mozambique

Manuel Uiliamo

Titulaire d'un master en Ingénierie du Contrôle et de l'Automatisme de l'Université de Sidi Bell Abbes - Algérie avec de solides compétences en informatique globale. Sa formation lui a permis d'acquérir une excellente connaissance d'une variété de langages de programmation et des bases de l'électricité industrielle. Il est également créateur de contenu de motivation avec des connaissances de base en montage audiovisuel

copie_de_p6162181.jpg
Chargée de mission / Forêt & REDD+ / France

Frédérique Montfort

Docteure d’AgroParisTech en sciences de l’environnement, elle apporte son expertise sur la composante biodiversité et sur la dégradation et la restauration des paysages forestiers. Elle a rejoint le N’Lab de Nitidæ en 2017 pour réaliser sa thèse avec l’association, l’UR Forêts & Sociétés et l’UMR Tétis sur la dégradation et la restauration des paysages forestiers du Miombo au Mozambique. Elle mène actuellement des études et appuis techniques (renforcement de capacités, transfert de technologies) sur différents projets de l’association

En voir +
noemie_rullier_2.jpg
Chargée de projets / France

Noémie Rullier

Diplômée Ingénieur Agronome, Systèmes Agroalimentaires et Agronomiques durables de Montpellier SupAgro-Institut des Régions Chaudes (IRC), elle apporte son expertise pour appuyer les processus de changements techniques et organisationnels en milieu rural, le conseil à l’exploitation agricole, l'ingénierie de formation et la recherche en Biologie Végétale

En voir +
sa_nogueira_lisboa.jpg
Analyste environnemental et spatial / Forêt & REDD+ / Mozambique

Sá Nogueira Lisboa

Il a obtenu une licence en foresterie et une maîtrise en conservation de la biodiversité et gestion des écosystèmes tropicaux à l'Université Eduardo Mondlane, au Mozambique. Son principal intérêt de recherche est la dynamique forestière, mettant l'accent sur les processus écologiques et humains, les compromis entre les services écosystémiques et la biodiversité. Il a plus de cinq ans d'expérience de travail avec les communautés rurales, les ONG, les gouvernements nationaux et les agences internationales. Il apporte son expertise en modélisation spatiale à l'échelle du paysage à l'aide d'outils innovants pour relever les défis liés au changement d'utilisation des terres et aux impacts environnementaux

valery_bourotte.jpg
Chargé de Projet Agronomie / Agriculture & Marché / France

Valéry Bourotte

Diplômé Ingénieur Agronome, Systèmes Agroalimentaires et Agronomiques Durables au Sud (SAADS) de l'Institut des Régions Chaudes (IRC) Montpellier SupAgro, il apporte son expertise à l'appui méthodologique des équipes sur la réalisation de diagnostic à l'échelle du territoire et de la parcelle pour co-construire des projets avec les productrices/producteurs

En voir +
bertrand_descours.jpeg
Responsable Logistique et Achats / France

Bertrand Descours

Diplômé d’un Master 1 Coordinateur de Projets internationaux (ESCD 3A LYON), il a commencé comme logisticien humanitaire à partir de 2016, d'abord dans l'ONG ACTED ainsi qu'à la Croix Rouge Française et chez Solidarités International. Il s'est ensuite spécialisé dans les missions d'urgence épidémiques ou de conflits à travers ses missions à l'étranger. Il s'est installé dans la région lyonnaise et a rejoint l'équipe en septembre 2023