PRM2 - Preserve the biodiversity of Mabi-Yaya & Strengthen the socio-economic development of the Mé

Start
September 2021
End
August 2025
Project cost
2 169 000 €
Role in the project
Coordination

Countries

Côte d’Ivoire

Fields

Organic Agriculture Agroforestry Spatial Planning Bioenergy Climate Forest Market REDD+ Remote sensing

Sectors

Cocoa Cola Cassava Honey Plantain

Main goals

Contribute to the resilience of landscapes through the concerted management of natural resources and the promotion of zero deforestation agriculture at the territorial level. The project contributes to the improvement of the living conditions of the populations, to the protection of the forests of Mabi-Yaya and to the strengthening of the resilience of the territory of the Mé to climate change

Specific objectives

SO1. Promote Income Generating Activities with Ivorian Civil Society Organizations, involving young people and women, which are adapted to climate change and which contribute to the protection of protected areas and remaining forest cover.
SO2. Support for the transition of production methods and investment in natural capital, by restoring degraded land and forests on the outskirts of the Mabi Yaya Nature Reserve.
SO3. Strengthen land use planning, the management of protected areas, and land and forest governance in the Mé region.
SO4. Measure the impact of the project and construction of a "Zero deforestation territory" standard

Beneficiaries

  • Village communities
  • Male and female farmers
  • Smallholder foresters
  • Ivorian Civil Society Organizations (CSOs)
  • Institutional partners (OIPR, Mé Regional Council)
  • Young entrepreneurs and beekeepers
  • Savings and Credit Groups made up of women from the targeted villages, and groups of women processors of attieké
  • Traditional charcoal producers

Results

R1. The Mé region has a local network of Civil Society Organizations engaged in income-generating activities adapted to climate change, favorable to the protection of protected areas and forest cover
R2. Agricultural and forestry producers in the Mé region are adapting their practices to the challenges of climate change, socially and economically enhancing natural resources and contributing to the restoration of degraded land in the peripheral area
R3. Territorial development and planning is promoted and strengthened, and the peripheral communities of the Mabi Yaya Nature Reserve are engaged in land and forest governance in the Mé region
R4. Impacts are measured and a "Zero Deforestation" reference system is built

Activities

A1. Training and support for 20 young people from classified forests in IGAs in the field of renewable energies
A2. Training and support for 10 young people to launch a beekeeping activity
A3. Training and support of 15 charcoal burners in improved carbonization
A4. Establishment of women's savings and credit groups for the creation of Income Generating Activities in 8 villages
A5. Construction and installation by local artisans of improved cooking equipment in 2 groups of attiéké processors
A6. Strengthen the technical and organizational skills of the Mé Cooperative of Organic Cocoa Producers (SCOOP PCBM), and engage 60 producers in organic production
A7. Accompany and technically support farmers in the diversification and improvement of their production system with a view to transitioning production methods and adapting to climate change (food crops and cash crops)
A8. Accompany and technically support small forest owners in the rural domain in order to relaunch a development process
A9. Reforest 30 ha in the rural domain
A10. Set up an Independent Observation process on the outskirts of Mabi-Yaya
A11. Carry out a territorial diagnosis for the Mé Region
A12. Supporting the Mé Regional Council for forest monitoring
A13. Support OIPR for deployment in the Mabi-Yaya Nature Reserve
A14. Write the local development plans of 8 peripheral villages of the Mabi Yaya Nature Reserve
A15. Support and contribute to the realization of at least 8 village projects supported and implemented by local development committees
A16. Officially delimit 4 villages on the outskirts of the Mabi Yaya Nature Reserve
A17. Mapping over the entire territory of vegetation, resources, land cover and its changes
A18. Definition of a baseline for evaluating the monitoring and impacts of territorial programs/projects in rural areas
A19. Characterize the determinants of a zero-deforestation territorial approach in the Mé region
A20. Construction of "Sector" and "Territory" standards certified "zero deforestation"

Related people

ibrahim_konate.jpg
Forest project manager / Forest & REDD+ / Côte d'Ivoire

Ibrahim Konate

Agronomist engineer specializing in Water and Forests from the Houphouët Boigny National Polytechnic Institute in Yamoussoukro (INP-HB / ESA). He previously worked on the RévaTéné and ForestInnov projects at CIRAD/INP-HB, he contributed to the National Forest and Wildlife Inventory of Côte d'Ivoire (IFFN) at ONFI-CI and on the Payment for Environmental Services model (PES) for Cargill

eric_falle.jpg
Agricultural Trainer Advisor / Agriculture & market / Côte d'Ivoire

Eric Fallé

Graduated with a Brevet de Technicien Supérieur Agricole at the National Institute for Professional Agricultural Training (INFPA), he worked as an agricultural advisor for 5 years with OLAM. Specialized in the popularization of good agricultural practices, the training of producers and cooperatives, agroforestry techniques, the creation and monitoring and evaluation of Village Savings and Credit Associations, crop protection and Geographic Information Systems

tieba_awebouna_coulibaly.jpg
Agricultural trainer advisor / Agriculture & Market / Côte d'Ivoire

Tieba Awebouna Coulibaly

Graduated with a professional license in economics and agro-pastoral management obtained from Peleforo Gon University in Korhogo. He has expertise in agricultural project management, feasibility study, research support, agricultural advice, local development support. He is a member of the working group of the ECOTER project and of the DISSA in the Béré region

onkado_valentin_gonto.jpg
Agricultural Trainer Advisor / Agriculture & Market / Côte d'Ivoire

Onkado Valentin Gonto

Holder of a higher technician's certificate in Mining, Petroleum Geology, he has held various positions including: agricultural advisor on the SAME program with ACF France for the agricultural revival of rehabilitation and good agricultural practices (horticulture and lowland rice), the creation and integrated management of rubber plantations with FIRCA, supervisor and coordinator of savings and credit groups, water quality assistant at Oxfam GB and stock management and food distribution at Care International

didiata_bora_kouadio.jpg
Agricultural Trainer Advisor / Agriculture & market / Côte d'Ivoire

Didiata Bora Kouadio

Holder of a BTS in tropical agriculture and cooperation, she held the position of Junior Project Officer at Earthworm Côte d'Ivoire before joining Nitidæ. She is currently working in Côte d'Ivoire as an Agricultural Trainer Advisor and brings her expertise in the organization, advice, training, support and monitoring of the agricultural world

cedric_goore.jpg
Agricultural Trainer Advisor / Forest & REDD+ / Côte d'Ivoire

Cédric Goore

Enrolled in a professional license in agriculture at the University of Bouaké, he holds a Brevet de Technicien Supérieur Agricole obtained from the Regional School of Agronomy in the South of Bingerville. He worked for 7 years at ECOM Côte d'Ivoire and Syngenta Côte d'Ivoire within the framework of audit and certification project in cocoa sustainability

mohamed_traore.jpg
Project manager for land use planning and monitoring and evaluation / Forest & REDD+ / Côte d'Ivoire

Mohamed Traoré

He holds a Master 2 in Management and Project and Program Management from the Institute of Campus Sciences in Burkina Faso and a Master 1 in Management Sciences from the University of Félix Houphouët Boigny in Côte d'Ivoire. Since 2015, he has held positions as a community mobilization consultant for Care International (Cocoa Life program funded by Mondelez International) and as a supervisor for Solidaridad West Africa on several programs. He joins the team on land use planning, monitoring and evaluation and community development

virginie_vergnes.jpg
Project Manager / Forest & REDD+ / Côte d'Ivoire

Virginie Vergnes

She holds a Master's degree in Science and Anthropology (Primatology) from the University of Montreal and has a background in environmental sciences. She has been working for several years in Africa (Côte d'Ivoire, Guinea, Liberia and Cameroon) on the themes of ecological monitoring, surveillance and forest governance, FLEGT, institutional, civil society and community capacity building, as well as on compensation measures in the context of mining extractions. She brings its expertise in particular to the support of sustainable and private forestry, forest governance and support to the management of protected areas

See more
clipboard01.jpg
Project manager / Forest & REDD+ / Côte d'Ivoire

Renaud Lapeyre

PhD in environmental and development economics (ENS Cachan, University of Versailles St Quentin-en-Yvelines), he is expert in conservation finance, including through ecotourism and innovative financial mechanisms (PES), and he specialised in international cooperation programs. He worked several years in Namibia, Morocco, and Kenya. In 2012, he joined Iddri (SciencesPo Paris) as senior researcher in biodiversity economics, before joining WWF France in 2017, as a manager for public sector partnerships

See more
20171019_165949.jpg
Co-Director

Cédric Rabany

Holder of a Master of Science, "Agricultural Engineer and territories development" from the Institut Supérieur d’Agriculture (ISARA Lyon), he brings his expertise in agro-food/agricultural sectors' analysis and development, strengthening of supplychain actors (producers, private/public actors, agro-food industries...), socio-economic analysis of agricultural chains and his great knowledge of companies in these markets

See more
clipboard01.png
Country representative in Côte d'Ivoire

Benjamin Garnier

Agricultural Engineer, specialised in "quality of the environment and resources management", from the French National School of Agricultural Science and Engineering of Toulouse (INP ENSAT). He brings his expertise in feasibility studies for investment funds, agricultural markets studies and analysis of value chains

See more
paris.jpg
Field team leader / Agriculture & Market / Côte d'Ivoire

Dihe Paris Toman

Senior Technician in Farm Management, Paris held various positions (Livestock Facilitator with GTZ, Trainer and Food Security with Action Against Hunger, etc.) before joining the team of the REDD + Project of the Mé in January 2017 as an Agricultural Trainer Adviser.

See more
alimata.jpg
Administrative and Financial Manager / Côte d'Ivoire

Alimata Lorn-Konaté

Holder of a Master 2 in Finance, Alimata worked for seven years for the NGO Search for Common Ground before joining Nitidæ in January 2017. She currently holds the position of Administrative and Financial Manager of our representation in Côte d'Ivoire

noemie_rullier_2.jpg
Project Manager

Noémie Rullier

Holder of an Engineering diploma in Agronomy, specializing in Sustainable agricultural & Agri-Food systems for the South, from Montpellier SupAgro- Institut des Régions Chaudes (IRC), she brings her expertise to support technical changes and development processes in rural area; to support farm advisory, training engineering and plant biology research

See more
you.jpg
Driver and Logistician / Côte d'Ivoire

Youssoufou Soumahoro

Based in Abidjan, Youssouf holds the position of driver of the REDD + Project of the Mé and of the fleet manager of Nitidæ Ivory Coast

tio.jpg
Project Officer GIS and remote sensing / Côte d'Ivoire

Tiodionwa Ouattara

Holder of a Master of Remote Sensing and Geographical Information Systems for the Development and Management of Lands and Ecosystems, Tiodionwa joined the team of Nitidæ Côte d'Ivoire in December 2016. He is currently pursuing a thesis dedicated to monitoring (agro)forest dynamics within the framework of the Mé REDD + Project (PRM).

See more

PRM2 - Préserver la biodiversité de Mabi-Yaya & Renforcer le développement socio-économique de la Mé

Début
septembre 2021
Fin
août 2025
Coût de l’action
2 169 000 €
Rôle dans l'action
Coordination

Pays

Côte d’Ivoire

Thématiques

Agriculture Biologique Agroforesterie Aménagement du Territoire Bio-énergie Climat Forêt Marché REDD+ Télédétection

Filières

Cacao Cola Manioc Miel Plantain

Objectifs principaux

Contribuer à la résilience des paysages par la gestion concertée des ressources naturelles et la promotion d'une agriculture zéro-déforestation à l'échelle des territoires. Le projet contribue à l’amélioration des conditions de vie des populations, à protéger les forêts de Mabi-Yaya et à renforcer la résilience du territoire de la Mé face au changement climatique

Objectifs spécifiques

OS1. Promouvoir des Activités Génératrices de Revenus avec les OSC ivoiriennes, impliquant les jeunes et les femmes, qui sont adaptées au changement climatique et qui contribuent et à la protection des aires protégées et du couvert forestier restant.
OS2. Appui à la transition des modes productifs et investissement dans le capital naturel, en restaurant les terres et forets dégradées en périphérie de la Réserve Naturelle de Mabi Yaya.
OS3. Renforcer l’aménagement du territoire, la gestion des aires protégées, et la gouvernance foncière et forestière dans la région de la Mé.
OS4. Mesurer l'impact du projet & construction d’un référentiel "Territoire zéro déforestation".

Bénéficiaires

  • Communautés villageoises
  • Agriculteurs et agricultrices
  • Petits exploitants forestiers
  • Organisations de la Société Civile (OSC) ivoiriennes
  • Partenaires institutionnels (OIPR, Conseil Régional de la Mé)
  • Jeunes entrepreneurs et apiculteurs
  • Groupements d’Épargne et de Crédit (GEC) constitués par les femmes des villages ciblés, et groupes de femmes transformatrices d’attieké
  • Charbonniers traditionnels

Résultats

R1. La région de la Mé dispose d’un tissu local d’Organisations de la Société Civile engagées dans des activités génératrices de revenus adaptées au changement climatique, favorable à la protection des aires protégées et du couvert forestier
R2. Les producteurs agricoles et forestiers de la région de la Mé adaptent leurs pratiques aux enjeux du changement climatique, valorisent socialement et économiquement les ressources naturelles et contribuent à la restauration des terres dégradées dans la zone périphérique
R3. L'Aménagement et planification territoriale est promue et renforcée, et les communautés périphériques de la Réserve Naturelle de Mabi Yaya (RNMY) sont engagées dans la gouvernance foncière et forestière de la région de la Mé
R4. Les impacts sont mesurés et un référentiel "Zéro Déforestation" est construit

Activités

A1. Formation et accompagnement de 20 jeunes, sortis des forêts classées, dans des Activités Génératrices de Revenus dans le domaine des énergies renouvelables
A2. Formation et accompagnement de 10 jeunes pour lancer une activité d’apiculture
A3. Formation et accompagnement de 15 charbonniers à la carbonisation améliorée
A4. Mise en place de groupements féminins d’Épargne et de Crédits pour la création d’Activités Génératrices de Revenus dans 8 villages
A5. Construction et installation par artisans locaux d’équipement de cuisson améliorée dans 2 groupes de transformatrices d’attiéké
A6. Renforcer les compétences techniques et organisationnelles de la Coopérative des Producteur de Cacao Biologique de la Mé (SCOOP PCBM), et engager 60 producteurs dans la production biologique
A7. Accompagner et soutenir techniquement des paysan.e.s à la diversification et l’amélioration de leur système de production dans une perspective de transition des modes productifs et d’adaptation au changement climatique (culture vivrières et de rente)
A8. Accompagner et soutenir techniquement des petits propriétaires forestiers dans le domaine rural afin de relancer un processus de valorisation
A9. Reboiser 30 hectares dans le domaine rural
A10. Mettre en place un processus d’observation indépendante en périphérie de Mabi-Yaya
A11. Conduire un diagnostic territorial pour la Région de la Mé
A12. Accompagner le Conseil Régional de la Mé pour le suivi des forêts
A13. Appuyer l'OIPR pour le déploiement dans la Réserve Naturelle de Mabi-Yaya
A14. Rédiger les plans de développement locaux de 8 villages périphériques de la Réserve Naturelle de Mabi Yaya
A15. Accompagner et contribuer à la réalisation d’au moins 8 projets villageois portés et mis en œuvre par les comités de développement locaux
A16. Délimiter officiellement 4 villages en périphérie de la Réserve Naturelle de Mabi Yaya
A17. Cartographie sur l’ensemble du territoire de la végétation, des ressources, de l’occupation du sol et de ses changements
A18. Définition de référentiel d'évaluation du suivi et des impacts de programmes/projets territoriaux en milieu rural
A19. Caractériser les déterminants d’une approche territoire zéro-déforestation dans la région de la Mé
A20. Construction de référentiels "Filière" et "Territoire" certifiés "zéro-déforestation"

Personnes associées

ibrahim_konate.jpg
Chargé de mission forêt / Foret & REDD+ / Côte d'Ivoire

Ibrahim Konate

Ingénieur Agronome de spécialité Eaux et Forêts issu de l'Institut National Polytechnique Houphouët Boigny de Yamoussoukro (INP-HB/ESA). Il a auparavant travaillé sur les projets RévaTéné et ForestInnov au CIRAD/INP-HB, il a contribué à l'Inventaire Forestier et Faunique National de Côte d'Ivoire (IFFN) chez ONFI-CI et sur le modèle de Paiement pour Services Environnementaux (PSE) pour Cargill

eric_falle.jpg
Conseiller Formateur Agricole / Agriculture & marché / Côte d'Ivoire

Eric Fallé

Diplômé d'un Brevet de Technicien Supérieur Agricole à l'Institut National de Formation Professionnelle Agricole (INFPA) , il a travaillé en tant que conseiller agricole pendant 5 ans avec OLAM. Spécialisé dans la vulgarisation des bonnes pratiques agricoles, la formation des producteurs et des coopératives, les techniques agroforestières, la création et le suivi évaluation des Associations Villageoise d'Epargne et de Crédit, la défense des cultures et les Systèmes d'Information Géographique

tieba_awebouna_coulibaly.jpg
Conseiller formateur agricole / Agriculture & Marché / Côte d'Ivoire

Tieba Awebouna Coulibaly

Diplômé d'une licence professionnelle en économie et gestion agro-pastorale obtenue à l'Université Peleforo Gon de Korhogo. Il possède une expertise en gestion de projet agricole, étude de faisabilité, appui à la recherche, conseil agricole, appui au développement local. Il est membre du groupe de travail du projet ECOTER et du DISSA dans la région du Béré

onkado_valentin_gonto.jpg
Conseiller Formateur Agricole / Agriculture & Marché / Côte d'Ivoire

Onkado Valentin Gonto

Titulaire d'un brevet de technicien supérieur en Mines Géologie Pétrole, il a exercé différents postes et notamment: conseiller agricole sur le programme SAME avec ACF France pour la relance agricole de réhabilitation et bonnes pratiques agricoles (maraîchage et riz de bas-fonds), la création et la gestion intégrée de plantations hévéicoles avec le FIRCA, encadreur et animateur de groupements d'épargne et de crédit, assistant qualité eau à Oxfam GB et gestion de stocks et distribution de vivres à Care International

didiata_bora_kouadio.jpg
Conseillère Formatrice Agricole / Agriculture & marché / Côte d'Ivoire

Didiata Bora Kouadio

Titulaire d'un BTS en agriculture tropicale et coopération, elle a occupé le poste de Junior Projet Officer à Earthworm Côte d'Ivoire avant de rejoindre Nitidæ. Elle travaille actuellement en Côte d'Ivoire en tant que Conseillère Formatrice Agricole et apporte son expertise dans l'organisation, le conseil, la formation, l'appui et le suivi du monde agricole

cedric_goore.jpg
Conseiller Formateur Agricole / Forêt & REDD+ / Côte d'Ivoire

Cédric Goore

Inscrit en licence professionnelle d'agriculture à l'Université de Bouaké, il est titulaire d'un Brevet de Technicien Supérieur Agricole obtenu à l'Ecole Régionale d'Agronomie du Sud de Bingerville. Il a exercé pendant 7 ans à ECOM Côte d'Ivoire et Syngenta Côte d'Ivoire dans le cadre de conduite de projet d'audit et de certification dans la durabilité cacao

mohamed_traore.jpg
Chargé de mission aménagement du territoire et suivi-évaluation / Forêt & REDD+ / Côte d'Ivoire

Mohamed Traoré

Il est diplômé d’un Master 2 en Management et gestion des projets et programmes de l’Institut des Sciences Campus au Burkina Faso et titulaire d’un Master 1 en Sciences de Gestion de l’Université Félix Houphouët Boigny de Côte d’Ivoire. Depuis 2015, il a occupé des postes de consultant en mobilisation communautaire pour Care International (programme Cocoa Life financé par Mondelez International) et en tant que superviseur pour Solidaridad West Africa sur plusieurs programmes. Il intègre l’équipe sur l'aménagement du territoire, le suivi évaluation et le développement communautaire

virginie_vergnes.jpg
Chargée de projet / Forêt & REDD+ / Côte d'Ivoire

Virginie Vergnes

Diplômée d’un Master en Sciences et Anthropologie (Primatologie) à l’Université de Montréal et de formation en sciences environnementales, elle travaille depuis plusieurs années en Afrique (Côte d’Ivoire, Guinée, Libéria et Cameroun) sur les thématiques de suivi-écologiques, surveillance et gouvernance forestière, FLEGT, renforcement des capacités institutionnelles, de la société civile et communautaire ainsi que sur les mesures de compensation dans le cadre des extractions minières. Elle apporte son expertise en particulier sur l’accompagnement de la foresterie durable et privée, la gouvernance forestière et l’appui à la gestion des aires protégées

En voir +
clipboard01.jpg
Chef de projet / Forêt & REDD+ / Côte d'Ivoire

Renaud Lapeyre

Docteur en économie de l'environnement et du développement (ENS Cachan, Université Versailles St Quentin-en-Yvelines), il est expert en financement de la conservation, via notamment l'écotourisme et les mécanismes innovants financiers (PSE), et spécialiste de projets de coopération internationale. Il a travaillé plusieurs années en Namibie, au Maroc et au Kenya, avant de rejoindre en 2012 l’Iddri (SciencesPo Paris) comme chercheur sénior en économie de la biodiversité, puis le WWF France en 2017 en tant que responsable des financements publics internationaux

En voir +
20171019_165949.jpg
Co-Directeur

Cédric Rabany

Diplômé d'un Master of Science - Ingénieur Agricole, Développement des Territoires de l'Institut Supérieur d’Agriculture - ISARA - Lyon, il apporte son expertise en analyse et développement de filières agricoles et agro-alimentaires, le renforcement des acteurs des filières (producteurs organisés, privés, publics, industrie agro-alimentaire...) à la compréhension et la chaîne de valeur, et son excellente connaissance des entreprises sur ces marchés

En voir +
clipboard01.png
Représentant en Côte d'Ivoire

Benjamin Garnier

Ingénieur Agronome issu de l'Ecole Nationale Supérieure Agronomique de Toulouse (INP ENSAT - spécialité en qualité de l’environnement et gestion des ressources), Benjamin est actuellement notre représentant en Côte d'Ivoire. Il assure également la coordination directe des projets CERTIBIO et ELECTRICI.

En voir +
paris.jpg
Chef d'équipe terrain / Agriculture & Marché / Côte d'Ivoire

Dihe Paris Toman

Technicien supérieur en Gestion des Exploitations Agricoles, Paris a occupé divers postes (animateur en élevage avec la GTZ, formateur en maraichage et sécurité alimentaire avec Action Contre la Faim, etc) avant de rejoindre l’équipe du Projet REDD+ de la Mé en janvier 2017 en tant que Conseiller Formateur Agricole.

En voir +
alimata.jpg
Responsable Administrative et Financière / Côte d'Ivoire

Alimata Lorn-Konaté

Titulaire d'un DESS en Finances, Alimata a travaillé pendant sept ans pour l’ONG Search for Common Ground avant de rejoindre Nitidæ en Janvier 2017. Elle occupe actuellement le poste de Responsable Administrative et Financière de notre représentation en Côte d'Ivoire.

noemie_rullier_2.jpg
Chargée de projets

Noémie Rullier

Diplômée Ingénieur Agronome, Systèmes Agroalimentaires et Agronomiques durables de Montpellier SupAgro-Institut des Régions Chaudes (IRC), elle apporte son expertise pour appuyer les processus de changements techniques et organisationnels en milieu rural, le conseil à l’exploitation agricole, l'ingénierie de formation et la recherche en Biologie Végétale

En voir +
you.jpg
Chauffeur et Logisticien / Côte d'Ivoire

Youssoufou Soumahoro

Basé à Abidjan, Youssouf occupe le poste de chauffeur du Projet REDD+ de la Mé et de responsable du parc de véhicules de Nitidæ Côte d’Ivoire

tio.jpg
Chargé de mission SIG et Télédétection / Côte d'Ivoire

Tiodionwa Abdoulaye Ouattara

Titulaire d’un Master de Télédétection et Systèmes d'Information Géographique pour l'Aménagement et la Gestion des Terres et des Ecosystèmes, Tiodionwa a intégré l'équipe de Nitidæ Côte d’Ivoire en décembre 2016. Il poursuit actuellement une thèse dédiée au suivi des dynamiques (agro)forestières dans le cadre du Projet REDD+ de la Mé (PRM)

En voir +
eugene_nzebo.jpg
Chauffeur / Côte d'Ivoire

Eugène Nzebo

Il a été chauffeur pour l'ONF-CI dans le cadre de l'Inventaire National Forestier et Animalier, puis ambulancier au fond de prévoyance de la police nationale, il a rejoint l'équipe PRM2 à Adzope

apolline_reboud.jpg
Chargée de mission REDD+ et filières agricoles / Agriculture & marché / France

Apolline Reboud

Diplômée de l'école d'agriculture Montpellier SupAgro cursus Systèmes Agricoles et Agroalimentaires Durables au Sud, elle s'est aussi spécialisée en Gestion Environnementale des Ecosystèmes et Forêts Tropicales à AgroParisTech. Après avoir travaillé au CIFOR Cameroun autour du sujet des forêts communautaires et dans une association de gestion de projets de compensation carbone (reforestation, agroforesterie et développement rural) en tant que coordinatrice des projets, elle vient apporter son approche plurielle entre gestion des systèmes agricoles et préservation des forêts